Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


reinjinmarureinjinmaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

for the wings and switches, look here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0a3h10TzCs . you need wings to get all of them the boss snake has a pattern that makes it much easier to complete. don't get hit by it when the mouth is open. when the mouth is closed, it will either go on the top or bottom. if it goes on top with its mouth closed, stay on top, and wait for it to pass on the middle or bottom. you'll know when the screen stops shaking. after it stops shaking, go to the middle and see where it is going with its mouth closed. go to that area, and wait for it to pass again. repeat until you have 5 fairyflies and then touch the rune and wait for it to pass in the middle to touch you. it took me a while to figure out the pattern, hope this helped!


People find this review helpful!

MarhirariMarhirari

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2013

Awesome game.A little info,the sequel to this is on www.kizi.com, In case you didn't know.


Kajenx responds:

Lol, it's also right here on NG! :)


YennaMoonlightYennaMoonlight

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2013

This is such an awesome game and I play this for...idk, 4 times? I just now realized that there's a weather mage thing and I don't know how do you get that. (OnO)
Help? Just a little hint?


Kajenx responds:

Lol, that's kind of a joke. There's an option in the menu in the corner.


marineLunamarineLuna

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2013

it's awesome but .. TSK TSK but i'm stuck at those hole CAN'T FIND WAY OUT! i start it over xD but anyway this game worth 5 star!



YoshiLumaYoshiLuma

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2013

Beautiful. I dont know how I found this game, but I know I found a game that I will never forget.