Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


oblivion696oblivion696

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Holy shit!

this game is the awesomest game of its type..GJ



WorldWalker128WorldWalker128

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Definately something else.

most flash games don't really seem to stand out from the others. When I first saw this I thought 'Oh great. another game about animals.' But then I started playing it. It's simple, and yet very detailed. You actually went through the trouble to smoothly animate your creatures, pick out sound that fit the situation, and music that is very serene. I think it fits the forest setting.

As to the boss, irritating as heck, but if you're willing to wait a bit, you figure things out, though I never actually found a pattern.
Good game.



thehintschthehintsch

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Excellent work!

Graphics are nice, controls very good and precise, music is great too although it was only one track. Reminds me somehow of Secret of Evermore. Despite its simple gameplay it was fun to play. I wish one could go back after the boss to collect the last mushrooms before you return to the guy to finish the game



ESGEEESGEE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

B E A utiful!

Great animation and gameplay. I probably would have like to see level progression though. All in all a great game.



malfaneskidmalfaneskid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

GRATZ!

i have been playing this for the last week, i get on newgrounds today and it was The game of the moment! 8D congrats! love the game!


People find this review helpful!