Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


bigpoppa2992bigpoppa2992

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

Decent

A very good and enjoyable game to play, i've played it many times before i even thought of signing up to Newgrounds.

Only flaw i find is the game is too short - i expected another level maybe?

Also - I'm seeing other users comments about wings? - I take it i never collected enough mushrooms etc for that, i think there is too much to be collected in just one level.

The blue bar that seals you from escaping the end boss - I found another one high in the sky, I was unable to reach it though, any help?

In conclusion,For what you've made the game to be, Great outcome. Thumbs Up!



HaarukkamiesHaarukkamies

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

Fun

The game has a lot of atmosphere and has some slick animation.

I thought the boss was fairly simple. He just does 2 things, he charges with his mouth open in the upper half of the storage and then he does it with his mouth closed. Then he does the same thing on the lower side of the storage. All you need to do is make sure you're always somewhere around the middle and you'll have no trouble avoiding the snake.



ghorimanghoriman

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

need help with boss with the big head!

I can't seem to collect the fireflies cuz the big head keeps on taking them from me. And I can't escape cuz there's a barrier or somethin.



Girls4YouGirls4You

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

Fun ^_^

A really good artistic game, I like the music and the movement and backgrounds are GREAT. The upgrade of wings was a good add, and jumping was fun. Enemies were great and so were the hidden passages.

The only flaw was the ending boss seemed cheap and the map could be able to zoom in on.


People find this review helpful!

lilmike421lilmike421

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

Good 7/10

Good Game !

7/10 .

You put alot of work on it !

Keep up the good work !