Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


YennaMoonlightYennaMoonlight

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2013

This is such an awesome game and I play this for...idk, 4 times? I just now realized that there's a weather mage thing and I don't know how do you get that. (OnO)
Help? Just a little hint?


Kajenx responds:

Lol, that's kind of a joke. There's an option in the menu in the corner.


marineLunamarineLuna

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2013

it's awesome but .. TSK TSK but i'm stuck at those hole CAN'T FIND WAY OUT! i start it over xD but anyway this game worth 5 star!



YoshiLumaYoshiLuma

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2013

Beautiful. I dont know how I found this game, but I know I found a game that I will never forget.



watermelonhunterwatermelonhunter

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

slyfoxhound?



xJupixJupi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2013

Beautiful. I love the concept for this. It's very relaxing, meditative, and mysterious. It lets you wonder. I love the characters; the way William crouches down to talk to Sly is so cute! I wish I could live like them. The game was a lot of fun and is a great escape from the real world. My favorite game to date. I'd love to see a concept like this made into a movie or 3D game. It made me want to go outside and explore, or begin a meditative journey to grant me the power to dream myself into the body of a nimble fox... But playing this game will have to do. Haha!


People find this review helpful!