Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


danglesmackdanglesmack

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2014

I would not call this pattern obvious.... fuck


People find this review helpful!

m24bmm24bm

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2014

The fact you changed his pattern to an obvious one and it took me so long to figure it out makes me wonder how hard it was before lol. I loved this. I thought it would be a heart tugger and I'm so glad it wasn't



alian1224alian1224

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2014

Simply put, this game was downright amazing. Everything down to the graphics and animation to the gameplay. I was actually really disappointed at how short it was. Make me a longer version of this (and maybe with an interesting plot to boot) and i would fall in love



FLINDFLIND

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2014

Amongst the most beautiful flash games I've ever played (and I've played like, 3 games dude(jk)). The smooth and simple animation, the captivating landscape, and the calm and melodic track made it a playable piece of art. The ambient was very inmersive, and the gameplay was simple, yet challenging at times. Simply loved it, still my favorite platformer since it was released. Would love to be able to play it offline, tho.



SebDaigleSebDaigle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2014

Awesome game. Loved it a lot, It's neat to see how the metroidvania layout makes you feel as though you're exploring this huge world brimming with interesting things to find along the way