Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 18, 2002 | 8:51 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 24, 2002
  • Review Crew Pick April 24, 2002
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dating Sims
    Dating Sims Need to brush up on your dating skills? Try these saucy simulators!
  • Dress-Up Hentai
    Dress-Up Hentai All of the anime girls and cartoon characters you ever wanted to dress!

Author Comments

WARNING! YOU WILL LOSE YOUR SAVE WHEN YOU CLOSE THE GAME OR YOUR WEB BROWSER. YOU CAN ALSO VISIT www.blackspears.com TO DOWNLOAD A COPY AND PLAY OFFLINE.

The sequel of Simgirls is now ready to pre-order! Visit www.blackspears.com for more info.

Reviews


ultimateguessultimateguess

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2014

Such a simple game, yet more addicting than other A-rated games. As you can see, I'm not that type which writes long reviews, but yes. Very nice.


sim-man responds:

short and sweet! I've got you.


ShaskiaGomez01ShaskiaGomez01

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2014

i dont know what i want to say???


sim-man responds:

ok....... thanks for playing the game anyway. Also please go to blackspears.com for more.


maigomenmaigomen

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2014

WHEN IS COMING THE NEW GAME IN NEWGROUND


People find this review helpful!
sim-man responds:

I guess there may be a little teaser on newgrounds, but the entire game is huge and it will be on blackspears.com


GretgorGretgor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2014

Okay, this was an amazing experience, and it's clear a lot of effort went into it, and the end result is beautiful. This game is almost twelve years old already, yet it stood the test of time beautifully.

The musical hints and the very well made graphics make for a sweet, awesome, and fun presentation, with lovable characters, each with a distinctive personality, and very nice hentai scenes that one really must put some work to get. This game looks and sounds great, but it also plays fantastically well.

Like other dating sims, this game is about balancing between acquiring skills, buying things and interacting with potential mates, but the story is so involving, with so many amazing scenes and characters, so many sad and happy moments, and so much overall emotional involvement it adds a lot of motivation to the game as a whole. Also, a generous handful of collectibles, secrets and minigames to discover and to help in getting the girls also add a lot of replayability to such a short and lovely game, all of which must be unlocked by completing special quests involving the girls.

Another thing I like is how each different girl plays differently. What I mean is that in most dating sims, all characters play the same, all you have to do is talk, buy gifts, date and kiss, but in here, we have to interact differently with each character, for instance, helping Ami build her time machine will lead her to lover status, while helping Karin recover her memories will lead to a sweet slave-master relationship, before she finally remembers everything and walks away (I couldn't find out how to get her to lover status, though) so this is not one of those generic dating sims in which you interact in the exact same way with all the girls.

The endings are beautiful and emotional, and I do recommend that people try out all of them, amazing stuff. I did Ami's first, and I was speechless, it was a rollercoaster of emotions I won't spoil.

I couldn't activate the social network functionality, most likely because this game is already so many years old, but I sure wish I could, just so I could know how that worked.

I didn't plan on writing such a long review on this game, but it really has touched my heart in numerous ways, and for that, I can only praise SimMan for the great work he did so many, many years ago.


People find this review helpful!
sim-man responds:

Thank you for taking your time to write the review. I enjoy reading it a lot. For strange reasons people keep saying about the network thing. I tried it a few times here and it was working well for me. Basically you will need a pass code (by creating an account on blackspears.com), and after enter it you can click on the little people's icons. Anyway thank you for supporting the game and I hope you will like my next game too. All the best!


ShawnsanShawnsan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2014

I to am having problems with the pass code I just got mine but no matter how many times i click the next button it won't do anything. Still love the game though and going to preorder the lovemore one soon as i get the cash.


sim-man responds:

?? I think after that you can click on the people's icon to see their messages. Thank you for supporting the game.