Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Try to blow up as many robots as you can.

There are 10 fast paced rounds. 6 different robot types which explode in different ways.

Goal was robot-themed chain reaction genre meets wario-ware-like frenzied 5-second game play.

I'm aware that it seems largely luck based but I enjoy it and there is a bit of strategy involved to getting consistent B ratings and above. I am paying attention though and thinking about the luck vs strategy balance so please keep that constructive feedback coming, I'm listening!

*UPDATE* Thank you everyone for the Daily Second Place award! It is always encouraging to get positive motivation like this.

*UPDATE 2* Thanks again everyone for getting this onto the frontpage featured games area! I'm very appreciative of you all playing my game.

VERSION HISTORY: (your feedback is improving this game, thanks!)

v1.0 - July 11th, 2009: Released.

v1.0.1 - July 12, 2009: Added ratings (A - F) and ratings text based on feedback.

v1.0.2 - July 13, 2009: Added local highscore tracking with progress messages.

v1.0.3 - July 14, 2009: Added slight delay w/ fadeout and round robots killed display between rounds, added sound and music mute buttons, fixed 1 off error in highscore message (thanks deadpenguins!)

Reviews


ArixShinigamiArixShinigami

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Great

It Was Entertaining,Thanks for your work,also,I would like to see Robot Reaction 2 !


HybridMind responds:

Thank you for playing and reviewing! It is good to hear encouragement for a followup. It definitely interests me greatly!


JakofInsanityJakofInsanity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Fun..

But upgrades would be nice. Though that would probably ruin the idea of the game.


People find this review helpful!
HybridMind responds:

I may do something like that in a followup project but I agree that there is a chance to ruin the simple and fast gameplay that exists right. It is always a balance of many factors that go into a game. That is part of the joy of creating and designing them... all that figuring out, testing, and pondering. Thanks for your review and your thoughts!


KaiPainKaiPain

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Cool

cool cool cool cool cant be bothered with propper reviews today so cool


HybridMind responds:

Heh. Thanks for playing!


Done25Done25

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Reminds me of Chaos Theory

http://en.searchgames.org/games/play/
chaos-theory


HybridMind responds:

I hadn't played that one before, thanks for the link!


SnowbearandmessychicSnowbearandmessychic

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Nice style

Only one little thing: When the rounds ends I would like to see the result just a touch longer, now it seems very abrupt. Maybe a fadeout would be good.


HybridMind responds:

This is a very good suggestion. One that I had pondered but that fell on the way side as small items sometimes do when you're trying to launch a game. I will add it to my short improvement list of changes I've been making to this game. Thanks for the feedback!