Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2009 | 1:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 11, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sponsored by MORTARGAMES.COM
Programming by Gabriel Devlin
Art by Edvin Candon

Pillage and kidnap nuns, brutally murder all that get in the way and claim the kingdom!

Been a good three years since we submit something here! This game took a while to get finished, including three years of on/off development and a version that we entirely scrapped halfway through production. But now it's done and it turned out pretty well, so do please enjoy it!

Be sure to submit your HIGHSCORE!

Glory awaits!

----

UPDATE 07/13/09 - First off, thanks for the frontpage and Daily 3rd place! Second, we read your comments and I'll be uploading a slightly tweaked version soon, including making fighting a bit better and the boss a bit harder. Finally, thanks for the kind words, these things are always appreciated :D -gabe

Reviews


AircraftCarrierAircraftCarrier

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

It crudely addicted me

Well, because of it crudely-drawn graphics and crude concept and crude use of flash, I am crudely addicted to this one. Although I can crudely glitch this one, killing the enemy crudely is still crudely fun. The thing I appreciate most (not crudely) is the crudely-said monologue. Still, I think the author is a crude apprentice of flash. Maybe you can be less crude but more appreciate the TRUE beauty of simplicity?



WilliamGSWilliamGS

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Easy!

This is to easy!it needs more levels a better boss health for enemies and more attacks and wepons to get!



BubbaBrownBubbaBrown

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Standard and okay, but lacks

Repetitive with no variation. It's pretty simple to glitch the game and it be easy, but boring experience. Attacks don't match up to the animations. The only time hit detection works is at the instant of pressing the attack button, rather than throughout the animation. The attack animation rotation causes more problems as the collision detection is a bit short and changes. These issues allow enemies to slip in and get cheap hits on you. Can't swing and run. No blocking of any sort. Over reacting hit animation that just annoying. Guess you have to start somewhere...



FunsocksFunsocks

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Yeahh...

In agreement with comments below this one, this game is very repetitive. The running to and from the boat and castle just didn't do it for me. Even with the 'reward' of getting to steal a nun for horny ol' Harald each trip did not make it worth it sorry.
The "killing" of the enemy was not satisfying at all. The music and cute graphics is all I can honestly and confidently say were decent.
It could have done with added tasks that had to be done, or making the enemy more difficult to get past, and whatnot.
Maybe reading it had vikings and nuns (seemingly amusing combination) got my hopes a bit too much.
Decent try though 4/10



Jesseblade74Jesseblade74

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Its an OK game.

The gameplay is repititive but addicting. You get hit too easily and the hit detection for your character has a low range. Speaking of which, your attacks are also very hard to combo with. Considering how slow they are. It's very tideous to get around without being hit. It took me a few minutes just to get 1 nun on the boat. Lives would be a nice touch. Since you die so easily. The god mode is cheap but helpful. Maybe you could switch the god mode with different power ups? Like health kits? In conclusion, this is an average, addicting, but repetitive, side scroller beat-em-up. With vikings and caveman language. Game get 7/10. Game average. Me sort of satisfied. I hope this helps.


People find this review helpful!