Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


DizzeeRascalDizzeeRascal

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

Very Interesting

I was a bit disappointed the behaviour in the adolescent stage didn't have more to do with the endings. There seems to be no impact on the game that comes from the choice to heal or kill or ignore your captor. I really hope someone takes this concept and expands it though, it has a lot of potential.



concond12concond12

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

great

definately worth playing different modes over and over to see the different outcomes. I'm a huge fan of your work



SelviraSelvira

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

I love it.

It is a very nice game, and the I love personality and coloration concepts. For those who say it "glitched" on the adolescent stage, if you can't find the fire and healing parts, the last two are in a well that you can jump into. I also heard that you can somehow die along with the dragon?



MushiBratMushiBrat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

Its awesome

So many ways to tell a tale, I wish there were more options though, and did anyone get more than 3 types of breaths?



DigiManiacDigiManiac

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

Excellent!

I've tried to think of some words to describe this game, but I can't. This is just too beautiful. There aren't enough words in any language to describe this. Well done Sir, well done.