Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


NoxiousButterflyNoxiousButterfly

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

pretty sweet

It was fun and intresting my only desires are for the game to last a lil longer,and to have more of an effect on human enviroment (ect.)



wolfe161wolfe161

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

awesome, great game

loved it, great replay value and I like the fact you can start from any stage in the dragons/humans life.



SirisianSirisian

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Sweet

I had fun discovering all the combinations. Also I'm a huge fan of pixelated graphics.



ZonkedZonked

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

How to get every options

Here is the solution to get all the options (breath power, behaviour and title)

Breath :
During adolescent period, you must do those things to get all the breath powers :
FIRE - eat all fire sources then go at the right side of the manor and burn the obstacles to pass. You can also burn your master if you wish.
HEAL - eat all water sources then heal your master.
FERTILITY - eat all natural source (green stuff) then use your breath on the dead tree at the left of the manor.
NO POWER - use the sewers to escape the manor. don't eat any stuff to be sure you don't have any breath power.

Behaviour :
FERTILE : Use your fertility breath only on farmer's fields.
FIERY : burn everything with fire breath.
HEALER : heal every wounded people with your heal breath but don't make any zombies (resurrecting dead people). If you resurrect a dead man and make it a zombie by accident, jump on it to kill him (or bite him)
NECROMANTIC : don't heal people with your heal breath but resurrect dead people instead. Make an army of zombies.
RAMPAGING : kill everyone only by jumping on them or by eating them.
Reclusive : don't do anything (no kills, no healings, no fertility)
WILD : use your fertility breath on everything : trees, houses, fields, even the gibbet in the village.

Titles :
GUARDIAN : don't kill anyone and choose the castle as your home.
TYRANT : kill everyone and choose the castle as your home.
WATCHER : don't kill anyone and choose the mountain as your home.
SCOURGE : kill everyone and choose the mountain as your home.

With this you should normally get all possible options without too much problems.

BTW, this game is really good but maybe too short. I really wish the adult part weren't so short.


People find this review helpful!

bzbodybzbody

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Awsome

really looking forward to what you make next