Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


oysterman32oysterman32

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

good

a fun game that goes well for a ten minute break



sambammersambammer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

the magesty and glory of 8-bit midevil video games

this is better than peasants quest! you showed the viewing world the dragon point of view and that not all dragons are bad. few have ventured into the antagonist position and showed its posative attributes. good job!



RokedreRokedre

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Good idea...

This game has very good ideas in it, but it is basically half a game. There is no challenge, its like a dress-up game or a game for very young children, which is obviously not who it is marketed towards. The text of the game was great, and some of the gameplay is interesting. But my biggest problem is the hero part, where you walk through the same level doing nothing. That being said, I played this game probably around 3 times through so I gave it a six for the text alone.



leewpleewp

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Lol Zombies!!!

I thought I'd got every ending for this until I found out by jumping on people then healing them you'd be a necromancer! Awesome, man Love this game 10/10



KublaiKublai

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

sick

Sweet game and I got all the behaviours and titles. Great for passing time.