Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Babies Dream...
    Babies Dream... by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 391,850 Views
  • Sugarcore
    Sugarcore by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 39,640 Views
  • Passing the Ball
    Passing the Ball by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 42,047 Views
  • Looming
    Looming by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 494,337 Views
  • McFrog
    McFrog by SinclairStrange
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 4,730 Views
  • BLYM
    BLYM by whileworking
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 5,718 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


Beefmoo-godBeefmoo-god

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

pretty good

pretty good game but I seem to be having a problem with the breath it's not working and I know for a fact that I'm pressing the right button is anybody else having this problem



Emma2Emma2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

DRAGON LOVER

NICE GAME I love it the story is very good and the graphics and gameplay are very basic but the game is still pretty kool



derpdragonderpdragon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Rather surprising

Honestly when I first saw this and its pixelated art I wasn't expecting much, but the concept is just so great that I almost didn't care what it looked like. I was just flat out surprised when I found myself playing it through quite a few times to see what different out comes there where.
Overall it was a great game but it was short and the animation was very limited, some music would be nice too. I would love to see a improved version of this.


People find this review helpful!

pureply101pureply101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Great Game, Except....

Good game It was really fun except the Hero Part was kinda gay except for when I took the arrows you should add another level like dragon rider or something like that. Also I couldnt find all the elements and stuff like fire and the healing ones. I got the fireplace and the candle but that's it.



atgod10atgod10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

SImply Awesome

Its a awesome game. nuf said