Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


jfg94jfg94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Make more plz

Make more of these please and make them longer with even more endings and about all different things. I just spent ages on this until I unlocked everything. I found it very fun (:


People find this review helpful!

RaikoetsuRaikoetsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Yay!

I liked a necromantic tyrant.I'd shoot him run away,grab the flower and let him kill me like the ending of Gran Torino.


People find this review helpful!

daretothinkdaretothink

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

not bad at all

I liked the artwork. My only beef with this is that it was so short. The fact that you can go back and replay to see the different endings somewhat redeems the brevity of the actual game. I also enjoyed the little fact cards that popped up throughout.



NinGroundsNinGrounds

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Good game.

Dragon games are always a sort of favorite to me, you don't see many of them.

This is a kind of game they can pull off pixel-graphics, because of the music.

This just gives a nostalgia feeling, because it looks so old. :P

Nicely done, Gregory!


People find this review helpful!

wtf-holy-sh1twtf-holy-sh1t

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

meh

i thought it was okay kinda lame tho gets boring quick