Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


thegenegeniethegenegenie

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Coolio

The low detail levels were nice to look at and it gave the game a nice colourful spin while inducing nostalgia at the same time



Malischwabo23Malischwabo23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Great!

I liked it although i never got the water or fire breath thing but its alright amazing game



GloveBallonsRcoolGloveBallonsRcool

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Very Atari-ish

Brings us back to the basics when games were simple and there were no big console wars and fanboys. I like it better than "The Majesty of Colors"


People find this review helpful!

adi-09adi-09

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Very enjoyable game!

I loved it! My only complains are that it was too short and i think there could've been more breathpowers...
But other than that this game is fantastic!



ryuzaki-near-kryuzaki-near-k

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

fantastic.

this is a brilliant game, i've played it so many times to get the different endings. i love the customization and choices that you can have. only thing that i didn't like was that the blue food turned him blue, the green turned him green, but the red turned him pink. other then that, it was a fantastic game!