Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2009 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 9, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The dragon: a majestic and complex beast. How is it born? How does it live and die? Magus X. R. Quilliam's definitive work, "How to Raise a Dragon," describes all that is known about these great creatures.

In this game, you can choose every aspect of the life of a dragon, including its appearance, its abilities, and how it treats the humans around it. You can choose to become a wild guardian, a fiery tyrant, a necromantic scourge, and many other unique destinies.

I'm doing a game a month, and this is my June game! Includes an additional behavior that wasn't in the original release.

Reviews


toad3456toad3456

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

awsome

not bad



LegendaryGFLegendaryGF

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

Nice

Needs an "Unlocked button, not knowing if I've found everything of games liek this kills me, love reading the things lol... I've never found the flower to ever work, Ive unlocked....

Heal, Necro, Fire, Earth, Normal
Guardian, Tyrant, Watcher, Scourge

And that's all I could really find..... Needs a "dictionary" like thing for each of the storytelling parts you've unlocked as well. And like what the others said, should have much more variety, not just a 10 minute game.... Maybe monsters, bosses etc. I know your games are more of emotional mind things, but still, one of those can only go so far without gameplay.

Overall: 8/10---4/5


People find this review helpful!

ZweZwe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

Very Interesting and Fun

Good things: Pixel art is always awesome. The abundance of paths added a lot of depth. Logging which paths you took at the end was neat. The 'storys' of each phase of the dragon's life were interesting.

Bad things: Not so much. Walking as the hero took too long and I usually skipped that part, especially when I set the dragon far away from the town.

Overall: The cool concept and unique style makes this a great flash game. Great job. :]


People find this review helpful!

Drake1416Drake1416

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

Finally!

A game you can play as the dragon! I love how it reminds me of Dragonology and the 8-bit style makes me think of an RPG.

Could use some more content though.


People find this review helpful!

TheLittleVixenTheLittleVixen

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

Love it!

It's great :) You should def do a sequel or maybe even a different version! You know with dif mythic creatures