Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 8, 2009 | 2:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 8, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The latest Captain Capitalism... Culture Clubbing.

This piece was inspired by what I thought Schoolhouse Rock was trying to teach me as a child.

It starts with a great opening sequence that was animated by Sam Deats.

Before you start debating American cultural tolerance and flaming me for slightly ribbing anime, keep in mind that unless you believe that I think that Menudo is actual a plot by Puerto Rican dissident leftists to takeover America, don't believe I agree with other stuff that comes out of the Captain's mouth.

I consider myself pretty patriotic, and I respect anime but growing up in a large extended family taught me that the way you show love is to rib something mercilessly.

In tried to submit this at 12:34:56 7/8/9...but my dimensions were too big

Reviews


TehPandaLaLaTehPandaLaLa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

loved it!

tho you forgot to mention the damn french!



DocdogsDocdogs

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

It's great, and i found it hilarious.

All and all your animation was AMAZING, the anime scenes were scary well drawn, and the voiceacting couldn't have been any better. The only thing i noticed was that during some of the extended talking parts witht he captain, the lip syncing was getting off.


People find this review helpful!

FluffypuffFluffypuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

yes

i agreee with xenotra and i love this movie because animie sucks my cock



EliFIERCEEliFIERCE

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

Well,

This just isn't funny. I get what you're trying to make fun of, but i didnt laugh once. However, the animation was very good, which is what got you 6 stars. You should try a different approach to comedy


People find this review helpful!

10pbet10pbet

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

1 Good thing.

The animation really is the only saving grace for this, especially the quality at the beginning.

I was expecting something humorous, but your attampt at 'satire' didn't translate too well. Maybe i'm not in the best position to appreciate it fully, but there was only one point in it where i even smiled.

Keep up the quality of your flash, because it really is something special. However, scripting definitely needs work.