Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 8, 2009 | 2:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 8, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The latest Captain Capitalism... Culture Clubbing.

This piece was inspired by what I thought Schoolhouse Rock was trying to teach me as a child.

It starts with a great opening sequence that was animated by Sam Deats.

Before you start debating American cultural tolerance and flaming me for slightly ribbing anime, keep in mind that unless you believe that I think that Menudo is actual a plot by Puerto Rican dissident leftists to takeover America, don't believe I agree with other stuff that comes out of the Captain's mouth.

I consider myself pretty patriotic, and I respect anime but growing up in a large extended family taught me that the way you show love is to rib something mercilessly.

In tried to submit this at 12:34:56 7/8/9...but my dimensions were too big

Reviews


MetrorangerMetroranger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

wow im spechless

no wonder most of the frickin planet hates america



sixflabsixflab

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Well

It's really been a long time since I ever saw a movie that I could not point a single flawed aspect of it, and when the anime sequence started playing, I knew this'd be one of them, the sense of humor in the series has always been something I enjoyed a lot, and with the animation, it makes a great cartoon.
The character design is flawless, from the positioning of the characters and planes in the anime clip to the characters, and I love how the outline in the characters is thicker that the rest of the linework, which gives it a 90s cartoon vibe.


People find this review helpful!

CelticKrautCelticKraut

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Japan

Japan is a super capitalist nation.
Wasn't sure if this toon was sarcasm or what.
@supersentaifan519 get a life loser.



supersentaifan519supersentaifan519

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

wow

i felt racism in that animation........i'm asian so i felt insulted



Wolfgane500Wolfgane500

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

"funny"

Good and funny not extremely funny but funny. "Need to watch" but maybe not twice though. One time good for me.


People find this review helpful!