Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 8, 2009 | 2:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 8, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place July 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The latest Captain Capitalism... Culture Clubbing.

This piece was inspired by what I thought Schoolhouse Rock was trying to teach me as a child.

It starts with a great opening sequence that was animated by Sam Deats.

Before you start debating American cultural tolerance and flaming me for slightly ribbing anime, keep in mind that unless you believe that I think that Menudo is actual a plot by Puerto Rican dissident leftists to takeover America, don't believe I agree with other stuff that comes out of the Captain's mouth.

I consider myself pretty patriotic, and I respect anime but growing up in a large extended family taught me that the way you show love is to rib something mercilessly.

In tried to submit this at 12:34:56 7/8/9...but my dimensions were too big

Reviews


there1there1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

wtf lol

like the differnt draling.^_^



tommywest1tommywest1

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

YAY Propaganda!

.________.
)



platinumrageplatinumrage

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

pretty funny

i thought that it was pretty "informative".



DryBonesJrDryBonesJr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

US outrage!!! Fight against RACISM!!!

Well I´m a socialist but this is stuff that the american goverment does to take over the world, not what capitalism does to destroy other cultures, plus capitalist country´s like New Zealand, UK, Japan, Canada or even Sweden would never want to erase the worlds cultures, such as the African, Middle Eastern or South American living cultures. So there I say that capitalism wasn't created for evil, oh and PS the cold war ended in like 1991 or something, there for, capitalists and socialists should stop hating each other!!!

OH AND NICE FLASH DUDE YOU DESERVE A NINE STAR RATING!!!
I hope that one day the world would soon live in peace... Fight against racism!!!



wahaywahay

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

Glad I watched this

This is a fun and incredibly well-animated satire that belongs as a feature. Bonus points for having two different styles!

Near the end of the animation, the sound effects on CC were out of sync, which got a little distracting. I also think the awkward laughing at the end could be pushed a little bit further, to give the joke delivery some extra oomph.

Overall, the humor and power behind each gesture worked together to make something enjoyable! Nice work.

5/5


People find this review helpful!