Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2009 | 7:11 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

~~IF YOU ARE SEEING ADS ON THESE MOVIES, I AM NOT ADDING THEM, NEWGROUNDS IS. I DO NOT PUT AD API INTO MY MOVIES~~

**Attention: Sprite Movie**
**Note: The first scene is slow to catch you up on background information that would otherwise be confusing. Pace picks up dramatically after first scene**

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------

Ron, the one chosen to be the Game Ranger, has been rescued by Sonic and Shadow. Having been brought to their gaming world, Ron is informed that he must help them stop the menace known as "Evil K".

With little choice, Ron is brought into the battle against Evil K and his army. Is there any chance of survival for Ron? Is Ron going to cause more problems than he's worth?

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------

Please remember to vote and review. We do all we can to respond to all reviews. Remember that the opening scene is there to catch you up on some of the back story, so it' going to be a little slow, especially compared to the rest of the movie.

Running time is 10 minutes with credits and bonus scene. You must watch the credits to access the bonus scene.

There are two hidden buttons on the bottom right of each scene so you can skip to the next or go back to the previous. There is a hidden button on the bottom left of each scene so you can return to the scene selection.

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------

***EDIT*** (07-08-2009)
Wow! Daily 4th Place?! Thank you all! Thank you all for voting and reviewing!!!

Corrected an issue in the "Extras" section as well.
Script for GR4 is being written and finalized.

Reviews


scytheholderscytheholder

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

Yay!

Decapitated fox head! Fun times for all! Also, this story is really good...wait...Ganondorf is blind?


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

*L* No, Ganondorf in this one is just a bit of a moron, not blind. He's a lot of the comedic relief


Strider-MStrider-M

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2009

Aww Dude!

My Microphone was so low tech back when I made that for you! I'm glad it still made it though! It brought back memories!

Good Job! I hope I can try out for the next one. And I hope that wont take 2 years to come out lol


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Yeah, but didn't it still sound awesome regardless of your mic?

It won't take 2 years, don't worry *LOL* Maybe a year, maybe six months...the sprites are easier to produce now as are the scenes. Of course, we still have to finalize the script!


BudjBudj

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2009

I just watched the series, loved it.

Not perfect I will admit, but for what it is it's pretty fucking hilarious. Voice acting is done well, Ron's randomly swearing was a nice touch too.

Good work.


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Well, nothing will be perfect, and I will also always find problems I would like to fix.

Thank you for the compliment on the voice acting.


liger-1liger-1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2009

amazing

your sir are an expert at comedy, a round of applause to you, it wasn't stupid it was funny!


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Thank you very much. The script is being done up for the next installment as well.


ViceFullbusterViceFullbuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2009

Excellent work.

This was a fantastic episode that had a lot of improvements to it,i like the new text boxes you added in this episode and the text went by at a reasonable pace also the script was great too and this episode had a lot more action to offer now that Ron teamed up with both Sonic & Shadow,it was nice to see more characters in this episode such as Kano,Meta Knight & Ken along with some other characters too and they all had great voices too,overall i loved this episode a lot and was a great addition to this awesome series of yours so keep up the great work my good man and i hope episode four will be out soon enough so best of luck to you on that. =)


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Thank you very much for the long review!

We wanted to definitely show more characters in this one while utilizing different voice actors. The next episode will have a minimum of 16 voice actors involved. We'll continue to use the chat bubbles used in this episode as well, since they worked so well.