Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2009 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Launch your hedgehog into outer space! The moon is so far yet so close, and we need to get a hedgehog beyond orbit and to that tiny little satellite in the sky.

--

I made Hedgehog Launch about a year ago. I decided it was about time to do another and to make it much bigger. The scale and complexities of a game like this were fun to figure out and I am happy with the outcome. It was a complete rewrite of the engine, getting things into AS3, and making it somehow all work like a happy duck.

.-==========-.
Developed by Armor Games, art and programming by jmtb02
Music by the authors on the left

Use mouse to pull back to the bottom of the screen, use arrow keys to move.

Flash 10+ please!
'-==========-'

Reviews


TigerJ15TigerJ15

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

Did it in 6 days HA

Managed to complete it again and did it in 6 days lets see if anyone can beat that also got a hella load of money



victorstkvictorstk

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

AWESOME

o love the first hedgehog launch and this was even better



kidboo2ukidboo2u

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

1 hour 14 minutes

This game took me for ever for me to fall down D:>



VolganlordVolganlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

6 days

liked the first, loved the second, i reached mars and the moon on the 6th day, the pads are a life saver.



dark-bladezdark-bladez

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2009

love it!

Great game. I love this hedgehog game. Only problem is, I think once you get too high of altitudes and have a good engine booster and the fuel regain item, you can let it keep running. I just let him fly at max boost to the right for over 30 min without me doing anything, and the end result, was 39,100 feet, 44min, and after multipliers, I made $34,781,452.58. I was however, amused by this watching him fly amazingly fast across the screen. Also, maybe a bit easy, according to the game, I won in 12 days. But still, main thing, I was amused watching him fly across the screen.


People find this review helpful!