Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2009 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Launch your hedgehog into outer space! The moon is so far yet so close, and we need to get a hedgehog beyond orbit and to that tiny little satellite in the sky.

--

I made Hedgehog Launch about a year ago. I decided it was about time to do another and to make it much bigger. The scale and complexities of a game like this were fun to figure out and I am happy with the outcome. It was a complete rewrite of the engine, getting things into AS3, and making it somehow all work like a happy duck.

.-==========-.
Developed by Armor Games, art and programming by jmtb02
Music by the authors on the left

Use mouse to pull back to the bottom of the screen, use arrow keys to move.

Flash 10+ please!
'-==========-'

Reviews


gimoshgimosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

Awsome game

It was fun but it was weird how the hedgehog goes through the planet and is he bleeding at the end??

well it was a fun game u should make a third.



ChaoscreationChaoscreation

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2011

HOLY FINGER PAIN

So I got to my second free play launch, and my finger is in pain from the 28 min launch play. I like it a lot, I agree that it is kind of simple to beat once you buy all the e-rocket and band, but I still love it.



shino927shino927

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

Awesome Game!

I have played this game a dozen times over and it STILL doesn't bore me! And to the idiot below me, yes that is normal.



psychoinformantpsychoinformant

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

Awesome game!

Stupidly easy after you've obtained the upgrades though...

Highest score for me was...
Money collected: $6,446.50
Highest elevation: 77,699ft x77.69
Run time: 1:02:06.50 x372.6
With a total money earnings of: $186,630,348.4

So I went a little overboard... :D



GrandWolfGrandWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2009

Good game again

The original was great, so is this one.

If I may suggest next time cutting down just a bit on how long the hedgehog can stay in the air. Sometimes launches last forever.