Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2009 | 4:52 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place July 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a parody of the scene from "the Matrix Reloaded" when the trio go to discuss the keymaker with the french guy who rambles about causality as if anyone cares. (run-on sentence for the win)

Why was this made? Well, it was made for a collab involving Matrix parodies. I was the only one who finished their part, so the organizer of the collab told me I could release this on its own. I was leaning against releasing this here before, but since I have nothing else to release right now I went ahead with it. The presentation is basic because the backstory isn't complex enough for a scrapbook and the subtitles are there regardless.

Not my best, but who cares? Not I said the Rob. See you when we finish the "Telefrancais collab"!

EDIT: Wow, that's just silly. Front page, weekly fourth... I may not have thought it was that great, but I'm glad you guys like it! Thanks for all the support, NG!

Reviews


SatorisSatoris

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

Mouth noises distracting

This was a good piece of flash. I'm not a flash artist so I'm not going to comment on that part but I think your audio engineering could use some work. I really think you could have found better sound FX for when Neo was eating; it seriously sounded like either water was dripping into a bucket or you were over exaggerating open mouth chewing (When his mouth was animated to be closed). His chewing was also upstaging the action that was going on between the french guy and Morpheus. Its good to have sound in the background but not when it over-powers the primary action.


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Hm, yeah, probably could've put more space between him eating and the dialog, or turned it down some. I'll look into it, thanks!


LuckyDannyLuckyDanny

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

Excellent

That was a fantastic parody with fluent graphics but somehow it remained ridiculous yet believable (by relating to the movie). The only criticism I must point out is the voice of trinity which sounded masculine (whether this is intentional or not). I also would have liked the "frenchie" to curse in french but in a twisted/stupid way.


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Well, Trinity's voice is exaggerated because she's pretty masculine in the movie too. She's basically a girl Neo throughout the whole thing, which I find funny. So yeah, kind of part of the joke. Thanks for watching, though, glad you liked it!


RedFactionMemberRedFactionMember

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

Damnit, Neo...

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! i laughed my ass off. this is the best matrix parody i've seen yet!



dexter65dexter65

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

lol

BULLSHIT!



Emo-NexasEmo-Nexas

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

It kix ass

OMFG I so loled That was Just GREAT, lol the black guy was keep saying Gimme Gimme :DDD and Neo ate like a PIG, Well I only can say 1 word: IT WAS AWESOME!