Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2009 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

While watching over the sea, you spot a large red X on a distant island. Treasure! Arrh!!

But watch out, the waters are infested with sharks, bombs, and other obstacles. You'll have to launch your dingy from a cannon to try to make it across the water to the island in one run!

A silly distance game, where you skid out across the water, collecting gold, upgrading your ship, and trying to reach that treasure. Yaarh!

Mouse aims cannon.
Click and hold to charge it's power, then release to shoot your pirate.
Use A and D or the arrow keys to keep your balance, don't hit the water at an angle.

Do flips in the air for points. Collect coins, avoid sharks and islands.

Arrh!

-----------

[01/10/2010]: About 6 months after it's release here on Newgrounds, Pirate Launch breaks 100k views on the site :) Thank you so much everyone! Although across the internet, it's probably had a million views, reaching a mark on Newgrounds is always extra special to me, especially without ever being front paged!! Thank you for the support.

{01/01/2011]: I've been eyeballing the play count on this game on ArmorGames, and as a special new years present it appears that the game has just today finally hit 1 million plays on their site! A huge thanks to Armor and to everyone for playing :)

This started out as a tribute game to Kitty Cannon. But after some development, we added more and more to it, until it became its entirely own game. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out!

StaliN98 (Robert 64) did some amazing work with coding, and worked extremely effeciently, it was awesome working with him.
Hopeku provided the catchiest song that I've ever heard. I could play this game you weeks on end, and never get sick of the song he made for it.
Daniel, our sponsor, was the greatest of all. He was extremely helpful, and after coming aboard as sponsor, spearheaded the development, and gave us some awesome ideas on improvement!

This was a blast to make, and it was awesome working with all these guys.
I hope you all enjoy playing it as well!!
Arrh!

Reviews


Aldermonster09Aldermonster09

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2010

difficult

the game seemed way to hard to me and trying to keep your boat upright was a pain in the ass



maxettmaxett

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2010

pirate crap

lol, made to the iland in 22 days, then, a fu**ing pirate comes and take you ship
but it was a good game



pooman231pooman231

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Bastard Pirate

I made it to the island after 81 days, lol.
For nothing.
X(



Oral-BOral-B

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 31, 2010

HOW IS THIS HARD?

You need a needle.



IgiveupIgiveup

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2010

Hard.

Has anyone ever gotten' to the island?