Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2009 | 2:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

HEY WASSUP. It's been a loooong while since I've submitted. Boy, did this one ever take a while. Not even really because it was hard to make or anything, but just because there were so many damn delays, like losing my computer for a month; or not being able to piece the two halves of it together for another month (the movie's been technically finished since May!), but I pulled through and am now able to bring you my first epic project WIF VOYSE AKTORZ AN EVRYTING. Oh by the way super special thanks to sonicmega and FatKidWitAJetPak for doing the voices! :D They also want you to know that they recorded these a while back and are even MORE amazing now.

The movie is about 10 minutes long without the intro, credits, and bonus feature depending on how fast you read the non-voiced bits. This is my final parody, so I went out with a bang. I filled it with references, and I know that'll turn some people off but I think it works well. Whatever, it'll all be well when I start on my new, ORIGINAL series.

Special thanks to Nerd-02 for making the Oh Damn song, HellboundNinja for making the Bellawesome userpage banner on my account, and anyone that's in the special thanks section of the credits!

Hey yo can you folks recommend this for the Pokémon Collection? Kthx.

EDIT: DAILY 1ST, DAILY 1ST, WHOOPEE! MY FIRST TROPHY AND IT'S A DAILY FEATURE! Oh, and Weekly 9th. Kick-ass!

EDIT AGAIN (7/28/09): Aha! It appears I've snuck my way into the Top 50! >:) I don't know how; I mean I was 187th or something not too long ago, then all of a sudden I was creeping up all the way as high as 35th! :o It never showed itself in the actual Portal for whatever reason, but now it has. :) I will enjoy the 30 minutes it has left there; I already took a screenshot.

EDIT ONCE MORE: If you would like to see this with commentary by me and the guy that made Oh Damn; YOU NOW CAN thanks to one night of boredom and realization that my friend had an old microphone: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQmLJs1OmU8

EDIT THE FOURTH (4/22/10): Huzzah, I hit 100,000 views! And what's more, when I first saw this, I had 1,337 favourites! Score! :D

Reviews


x8105x8105

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

pass the coolaid please.

Pokemon, Sad, 8 bit, extra sad, Animation about sad horrible anime cartoon.

With all the "GREAT" the reviews I was hoping for something with decent timing and some real humor...... nice attempt though.


Loney03DK responds:

8-Bit? Do you even know what you're talking about? This doesn't even have anything to do with the anime.

Nice attempt, though.


ASPASP

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

I don't see how people could like this...

Firstly, the custom artwork that you made sucked. They were horrible recolors of already existing sprites. Heck, even the back view of Peter was completely bad.

The jokes were alright for the first minute or two with the childish humor but then every second line of dialogue you threw in a meme that was unrelated. You even drowned out the comedy quickly with an overdose of pedophilia jokes. The last 9 minutes consisted of nothing BUT internet related material. It got unfunny really quickly.
The animation was even worse. It was all of poor quality and was absolutely nothiing special. It was all very slow moving... 9 of the 10 minutes was Peter walking through the grass. You even displayed lack of enthusiasm while doing the 'special effects'. Even them walking out of the door was bad. It consisted of nothing but half-assed tween's.
Having to click each time we want to continue with the dialogue distracts the viewer from the feel that they're watching a movie, not playing a game. However, this was only on several occasions so I'll give you my 3 stars for that.

All in all, this was horrible. Why everybody obsesses over something like this is beyond me.


Loney03DK responds:

LOL @ useless review. Just because it's negative. Tsk, tsk, people.

I didn't have THAT many memes. :x

...Okay, I had a lot, but there was plenty of Pokémon satire and the only meme-related parts were the Bellawesome battle, the ending (although those memes were just filler for the text box) and Peter getting Rickroll'd. I'd say maybe 2 of the 10 minutes were memes rather than NINE.

Yeah, it's tweens. :/ It's a sprite movie, whatever, at least I took the initiative to draw some shit. I'll have to practice for next time.

And you're entitled to your own opinion. This review was by FAR more helpful than the "ong i giv this a 999999/10 lool thats so funny cuz no1s ever dun dat b4" reviews that this is filled with. Thanks for your critique!

EDIT: Hahahahahahahaha, it's helpful now! I feel like Jesus. >:)


Thor2axeThor2axe

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

Meh...

It was pretty well made, actually, and it impressed me all the way through. Unfortunately, it wasn;t very funny. I played pokemon, and everything, but it just liked real comedy. Referential humor being the lowest form of humor, this kinda blew poke balls.


People find this review helpful!
Loney03DK responds:

Wellllll, I don't know what I can do about an entirely different form of humour.

Oh wait, referential humour. Okay, well I can fix that because I'm moving in to original work form now on. :3


bpipesbpipes

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2009

wow

i mean it was okkk. i had like a few chuckles. it was horrendously long. missingno rox.


Loney03DK responds:

You should really point out what you liked/didn't like in your reviews... saying "it was okkk" doesn't help me at all.


QDPQDP

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 2, 2009

Seen alot better

This is just unfunny to me, it's full of old crappy meme's and jokes you'd expect a 12 year old to laugh at, just because something is apropriate to the context doesn't mean it's funny;
But i was reading through your reviews and it seems alot of people like it and you made them laugh so kudos to you.


Loney03DK responds:

Ugh. Useless review... Damnit, people, you're proving his point. Only 12-year-olds are watching this. Just because it's negative =/= useless.

Y'know what? He's right; I used too many memes. That's useful advice especially if I would decide to make another parody (WHICH I WON'T).

I know I attract the younger crowd, there's no way to avoid that with sprite movies. But I have found a few long and positive reviews, so there are some people who know what they're doing. (Even Gonzossm and HotDigeddyDemon apparently liked it!)

Thanks for the review!