Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2009 | 2:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

HEY WASSUP. It's been a loooong while since I've submitted. Boy, did this one ever take a while. Not even really because it was hard to make or anything, but just because there were so many damn delays, like losing my computer for a month; or not being able to piece the two halves of it together for another month (the movie's been technically finished since May!), but I pulled through and am now able to bring you my first epic project WIF VOYSE AKTORZ AN EVRYTING. Oh by the way super special thanks to sonicmega and FatKidWitAJetPak for doing the voices! :D They also want you to know that they recorded these a while back and are even MORE amazing now.

The movie is about 10 minutes long without the intro, credits, and bonus feature depending on how fast you read the non-voiced bits. This is my final parody, so I went out with a bang. I filled it with references, and I know that'll turn some people off but I think it works well. Whatever, it'll all be well when I start on my new, ORIGINAL series.

Special thanks to Nerd-02 for making the Oh Damn song, HellboundNinja for making the Bellawesome userpage banner on my account, and anyone that's in the special thanks section of the credits!

Hey yo can you folks recommend this for the Pokémon Collection? Kthx.

EDIT: DAILY 1ST, DAILY 1ST, WHOOPEE! MY FIRST TROPHY AND IT'S A DAILY FEATURE! Oh, and Weekly 9th. Kick-ass!

EDIT AGAIN (7/28/09): Aha! It appears I've snuck my way into the Top 50! >:) I don't know how; I mean I was 187th or something not too long ago, then all of a sudden I was creeping up all the way as high as 35th! :o It never showed itself in the actual Portal for whatever reason, but now it has. :) I will enjoy the 30 minutes it has left there; I already took a screenshot.

EDIT ONCE MORE: If you would like to see this with commentary by me and the guy that made Oh Damn; YOU NOW CAN thanks to one night of boredom and realization that my friend had an old microphone: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQmLJs1OmU8

EDIT THE FOURTH (4/22/10): Huzzah, I hit 100,000 views! And what's more, when I first saw this, I had 1,337 favourites! Score! :D

Reviews


SpamBanditzSpamBanditz

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

Meh...

It was alright I suppose. The animation was okay I guess...but I felt that you were a little too dependent on the sprites themselves. Instead of simply moving the sprites back and forth perhaps you could provide a little additional animation (gestures, expressions, specific actions...etc.) to the sprites for a smoother and more unique animation. As for voice acting, I found it rather dull (minus Prof. Oak...I actually thought he wasn't half bad). I believe that if you put a little more emotion into the voices, then your characters would really come to life and be more enjoyable. Presentation wise, the story was relatively fresh and flowed pretty nicely for the most part. Unfortunately I did not care much for your jokes, I found most of them to be quite stale and unoriginal...sorry.

Also it was somewhat annoying to have to click that little arrow to keep the movie going whenever it came up. At multiple points I found myself staring at the screen for a few seconds waiting to see what would happen next, only to realize that I had to click the arrow to continue the story. This didn't totally kill it for me but it was slightly inconvenient and disturbed the flow of the story.

Overall, everything about this movie just fell a little flat in my book. A few simple tweaks here and there could have made this flash a lot more enjoyable for me. Or maybe I'm just being too picky...


Loney03DK responds:

Not at all, I appreciate it. My future projects are all original, so most of this shouldn't be a problem.

I would like to point out that I didn't do the voices. sonicmega and FatKidWitAJetPak handled those (quite well, in my opinion). sonicmega also voices everyone except Mary (including Oak).

Thanks for the honest review.


SammyWintersSammyWinters

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Wow.....!?

What the crap was that . Im a person who likes pokemon and it had me laff at the began but lost me after a little while. so when i say wow it not a good wow


Loney03DK responds:

For the second half, the computer screen was still in front of you like it was in the first half. I hope you're not so lost now.


punk546punk546

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2009

mystery gift?

it was ok. too cheesy.


Loney03DK responds:

What, the mystery gift? Or the whole movie? Expand on your reviews, people! This isn't helping me any.

Or were you looking for the Mystery Gift code? If so, watch the whole movie.


Killbot2005Killbot2005

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

Really...

I think you missed a meme


Loney03DK responds:

So memes = crap right away? I added the Fresh Prince theme without even thinking that it was a meme. It was intended to be just a reference, but because it's semi-related to 4chan, it becomes unfunny. Explain to me again how that works. :/


bbdertybbderty

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2011

code

theres a code called ODAM


People find this review helpful!
Loney03DK responds:

"People find this review helpful!"

Yes, now that I know the code is ODAM, I can work harder to get a better-than-average score.