Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2009 | 2:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

HEY WASSUP. It's been a loooong while since I've submitted. Boy, did this one ever take a while. Not even really because it was hard to make or anything, but just because there were so many damn delays, like losing my computer for a month; or not being able to piece the two halves of it together for another month (the movie's been technically finished since May!), but I pulled through and am now able to bring you my first epic project WIF VOYSE AKTORZ AN EVRYTING. Oh by the way super special thanks to sonicmega and FatKidWitAJetPak for doing the voices! :D They also want you to know that they recorded these a while back and are even MORE amazing now.

The movie is about 10 minutes long without the intro, credits, and bonus feature depending on how fast you read the non-voiced bits. This is my final parody, so I went out with a bang. I filled it with references, and I know that'll turn some people off but I think it works well. Whatever, it'll all be well when I start on my new, ORIGINAL series.

Special thanks to Nerd-02 for making the Oh Damn song, HellboundNinja for making the Bellawesome userpage banner on my account, and anyone that's in the special thanks section of the credits!

Hey yo can you folks recommend this for the Pokémon Collection? Kthx.

EDIT: DAILY 1ST, DAILY 1ST, WHOOPEE! MY FIRST TROPHY AND IT'S A DAILY FEATURE! Oh, and Weekly 9th. Kick-ass!

EDIT AGAIN (7/28/09): Aha! It appears I've snuck my way into the Top 50! >:) I don't know how; I mean I was 187th or something not too long ago, then all of a sudden I was creeping up all the way as high as 35th! :o It never showed itself in the actual Portal for whatever reason, but now it has. :) I will enjoy the 30 minutes it has left there; I already took a screenshot.

EDIT ONCE MORE: If you would like to see this with commentary by me and the guy that made Oh Damn; YOU NOW CAN thanks to one night of boredom and realization that my friend had an old microphone: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQmLJs1OmU8

EDIT THE FOURTH (4/22/10): Huzzah, I hit 100,000 views! And what's more, when I first saw this, I had 1,337 favourites! Score! :D

Reviews


elmanu65elmanu65

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

Missigno, funny shit :)


Loney03DK responds:

Not as funny as watching a one-armed midget trying to push a grocery cart up a hill.


Failout121Failout121

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2013

LOL i found wedgie. anyways this is MISSINGO-OSHI! (Final part.)


Loney03DK responds:

Wedgie?


flamingfenixflamingfenix

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Voice Acting

Very good voice acting for Oak. The others need work. Some jokes don't need to be pointed out to be funny. e.g. the giving random people parcels. Anyway, strong effort. Well done.


People find this review helpful!
Loney03DK responds:

Haha, Oak's voice actor voiced everyone else but Mary. :P

I guess it didn't. But "You're not bringing it to him, are you?" [runs away] just didn't seem like a good line to end the scene on.

Thanks for the review.


HaxedArcadDHaxedArcadD

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Lol


Loney03DK responds:

Thanks for the in-depth analysis of the film. Your critiques will be noted for future endeavors.


Chakra-XChakra-X

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Amusing, But Too Many 4Chan Memes

As a *Pokemon* parody, I enjoyed it. There really is not many of them and there is so much to make fun of. I actually found some parts to be funny. I laughed at Charmander's scream. Some parts I rolled my eyes at.

But what really began to kill me were the memes. While I read why you made Bell-awesome do it because it makes sense, having a meme-based pokemon just bugged me. I love that picture, but when used in a flash movie, I think it should be more discreet. Meme's get their "humor" from being forced and repetitive (which is another reason why I personally did not get much from it), so what might work on a forum may not translate well in animation.

Gary-Or 'Mary''s-voice actor had a noticeably worse microphone quality than the rest, which degrades from the overall quality. Also, feel free to loosen the sound quality a bit, like to 32 or 48 kbps. I am sure we can handle an extra megabyte (unless this was the only way to get it under the default 8mb limit).

The sprite editing as a little distracting. How come you changed the main character's appearance? Out of curiosity? It was not because they looked different, only because the editing was not on par with the original graphic, in terms of quality.

Nice use of MissingNo, even though I was hoping for a more climatic ending, or a play on the idea of how fast they both got to the elite four. But I was amused for the most part, and it's nice to see you plan to pursue original projects. Good luck!


People find this review helpful!
Loney03DK responds:

Wow, thanks for the constructive review. I hadn't realized that there were so many memes when I originally wrote it and probably would have changed it way back to cause less of a fuss. XP

I've written a few more scripts for my new series and there isn't one meme involved (okay, one guy says "at least 100", but that's very subtle).

I changed the main characters because... Whoof, this is complicated. Certain character ideas date waaay back to a bunch of years ago. I had made this really dumb flash about Pokémon when I was young and I drew everything because I knew nothing about Bitmap Tracing or even TWEENS; everything was moved frame by frame. I drew the main character as a hippie in a green shirt and the rival with green hair. Recycling a bit of ideas, I decided to edit the characters to look like they did back then, but I guess my art skills still aren't great. XP My very first flash was a sort of remake of the previous one (but it's still really shitty) and so technically, this is a remake of a remake. Although this follows a completely different story and only recycles like 2 jokes.

Thanks again for the review. :)

EDIT: Charmander's scream is PeeWee Herman. :P