Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2009 | 2:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

HEY WASSUP. It's been a loooong while since I've submitted. Boy, did this one ever take a while. Not even really because it was hard to make or anything, but just because there were so many damn delays, like losing my computer for a month; or not being able to piece the two halves of it together for another month (the movie's been technically finished since May!), but I pulled through and am now able to bring you my first epic project WIF VOYSE AKTORZ AN EVRYTING. Oh by the way super special thanks to sonicmega and FatKidWitAJetPak for doing the voices! :D They also want you to know that they recorded these a while back and are even MORE amazing now.

The movie is about 10 minutes long without the intro, credits, and bonus feature depending on how fast you read the non-voiced bits. This is my final parody, so I went out with a bang. I filled it with references, and I know that'll turn some people off but I think it works well. Whatever, it'll all be well when I start on my new, ORIGINAL series.

Special thanks to Nerd-02 for making the Oh Damn song, HellboundNinja for making the Bellawesome userpage banner on my account, and anyone that's in the special thanks section of the credits!

Hey yo can you folks recommend this for the Pokémon Collection? Kthx.

EDIT: DAILY 1ST, DAILY 1ST, WHOOPEE! MY FIRST TROPHY AND IT'S A DAILY FEATURE! Oh, and Weekly 9th. Kick-ass!

EDIT AGAIN (7/28/09): Aha! It appears I've snuck my way into the Top 50! >:) I don't know how; I mean I was 187th or something not too long ago, then all of a sudden I was creeping up all the way as high as 35th! :o It never showed itself in the actual Portal for whatever reason, but now it has. :) I will enjoy the 30 minutes it has left there; I already took a screenshot.

EDIT ONCE MORE: If you would like to see this with commentary by me and the guy that made Oh Damn; YOU NOW CAN thanks to one night of boredom and realization that my friend had an old microphone: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQmLJs1OmU8

EDIT THE FOURTH (4/22/10): Huzzah, I hit 100,000 views! And what's more, when I first saw this, I had 1,337 favourites! Score! :D

Reviews


AeroXxAeroXx

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 2, 2009

well..

..don't know what to say, I liked it, the ending was funny and those descriptions durng the fights made me laugh, but the rest of the dialouges, they were boring, but maybe that's just not my humor.
If you want a tip from me I prefer totally unexpected actions or events or how you want to call it, wich get me off guard and make me laugh. Whatever, it was ok, so 8


Loney03DK responds:

You an always re-watch Groudon come out of Squirtle's Pokéball. :)

I don't know, I guess my style is quaint yet stupid humour. :P


UnknownHedgehogUnknownHedgehog

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2010

An impressive parody of the Pokémon games!

This is amazing! I really like how this parody video has its jokes based on plot elements of the very first Pokémon game as well as the entire series!

For example, I like how you parodied the dialogue of Red, Blue and Yellow such as making a Fresh Prince of Bel-Air reference. I also like how you parodied other general elements such as the PokéMarts and the Pokémon Leagues!

Very well done!


Loney03DK responds:

Thanks! I like how this review critiqued different parts of the movie.


musicdemonmusicdemon

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Great Movie!

I should've gotten some popcorn, though. This was really long! I would've split it up into 2-3 episodes, but I enjoyed the movie anyway.


Loney03DK responds:

10 minutes +.

The + being the bonus, the intro, and the credits.

Putting it all into one movie was the hardest part though. Well damnit, as long as it's already here...


LimpanLimpan

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

You made a funny!

I liked the voice-acting actually, although some minor volume differences made it just slightly irritating at some points
The humor seemed more innocent than the first look would suggest. Sure, it's almost the "same-old, same-old" usage of hysterical awesomesmiley-upside-down-no-sense-at -all kind of humor like we're received alot lately, but when it is done in this restrained way... well, it's great.

"I'm confused..." is the best piece of text this week.


Loney03DK responds:

That line was just thrown in to maybe help some un-1337 people understand that they really shouldn't think much of what they just saw if they didn't get it. :3 The entire Bellawesome battle was never in the original script. :P


PloePloe

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2009

This Flash is misleading!

I just spent sixteen hours of my life trawling Route 1 in search of a Bellawesome yet I can't seem to find one at all. I'm starting to believe they're not in the game at all. How could you like like that?

I liked this film, it had a quirky charm and the handful of memes were executed well. However there are some things that really screwed the animation over? Why did you recolor "Mary's" hair and edit the hero sprite? It makes the whole animation look tacky. If you do another one of these you should have the doors open like they do in the game, that would be a sweet little touch.


People find this review helpful!
Loney03DK responds:

The characters were changed because I wanted them to look like the old characters I had made did. In turn, I suppose those characters looked pretty dumb, but at least it forced me do put some effort into the artwork. :3

EDIT: What version of Pokémon were you using? If it wasn't Pee Red Version, then there's your problem.