Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2009 | 2:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 30, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

HEY WASSUP. It's been a loooong while since I've submitted. Boy, did this one ever take a while. Not even really because it was hard to make or anything, but just because there were so many damn delays, like losing my computer for a month; or not being able to piece the two halves of it together for another month (the movie's been technically finished since May!), but I pulled through and am now able to bring you my first epic project WIF VOYSE AKTORZ AN EVRYTING. Oh by the way super special thanks to sonicmega and FatKidWitAJetPak for doing the voices! :D They also want you to know that they recorded these a while back and are even MORE amazing now.

The movie is about 10 minutes long without the intro, credits, and bonus feature depending on how fast you read the non-voiced bits. This is my final parody, so I went out with a bang. I filled it with references, and I know that'll turn some people off but I think it works well. Whatever, it'll all be well when I start on my new, ORIGINAL series.

Special thanks to Nerd-02 for making the Oh Damn song, HellboundNinja for making the Bellawesome userpage banner on my account, and anyone that's in the special thanks section of the credits!

Hey yo can you folks recommend this for the Pokémon Collection? Kthx.

EDIT: DAILY 1ST, DAILY 1ST, WHOOPEE! MY FIRST TROPHY AND IT'S A DAILY FEATURE! Oh, and Weekly 9th. Kick-ass!

EDIT AGAIN (7/28/09): Aha! It appears I've snuck my way into the Top 50! >:) I don't know how; I mean I was 187th or something not too long ago, then all of a sudden I was creeping up all the way as high as 35th! :o It never showed itself in the actual Portal for whatever reason, but now it has. :) I will enjoy the 30 minutes it has left there; I already took a screenshot.

EDIT ONCE MORE: If you would like to see this with commentary by me and the guy that made Oh Damn; YOU NOW CAN thanks to one night of boredom and realization that my friend had an old microphone: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQmLJs1OmU8

EDIT THE FOURTH (4/22/10): Huzzah, I hit 100,000 views! And what's more, when I first saw this, I had 1,337 favourites! Score! :D

Reviews


sonicmegasonicmega

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

An excellent way to end a parody series.

Lon, I'm pretty sure it's no surprise to you that I had an absolute blast voicing for this, even despite how long ago it was, but I am even more impressed and proud that this project finally came to a result and was able to be posted on Newgrounds, because it means all that effort didn't go to waste. And not simply effort on my part either.

I can already clearly tell from this submission that you put tremendous amounts of effort into each scene, making sure transitions were clear, jokes (such as the Pokemon moves) were subtle but effective, and although it dragged on a little longer than most people would have liked, I personally like how you both wrap up the story AND give good reason for there not to be a sequel to this, considering the hero of the story became AN HERO (Oh god, I'm including memes in my own reviews. Please ignore that one.)

Though the VA side of myself wishes some of my voices had been better, I know I still absolutely adore Oak, Joy, and the entire energy behind the others, and I truly cannot thank you enough for your consideration and your request for me to participate in this project. Undoubtedly, it will remain one of my favorites.

As for the critical side (and why this review doesn't earn you a 10), I do have to point out the occasional blip here and there that took away from the otherwise engaging submission - Potion Guy's line was a little too soft to hear clearly without loud volume, and of course sound quality on lines was a factor, but I also understand you likely had to deal with that in order to fit the filesize that you managed. Lastly, the length of the flash, although hilarious, DID drag a little towards the end, and perhaps one less joke might have shortened it enough for it to be acceptable; but hey, it's a finale, what are you going to do, right? :D

All of this said, I'm really glad you could close this chapter of your flash career while still giving us a *lot* of reasons to laugh, and I can only hope you'll keep me in consideration for the projects you do in the future. Guaranteed, I will give you 100% of my energy and enthusiasm in helping make them memorable.

Kudos to you, sir. ;D


People find this review helpful!
Loney03DK responds:

HOORAY FOR CONSTRUCTIVE REVIEWS.

sonicmega, you embody what NG is about. You are a fantastic voice actor and therefore are well endowed in both your Flash and Audio departments. You post on the BBS regularly and leave nice, constructive reviews like this one. Everything you do, you do right. There's no way I wouldn't want your voicing talent, and hell I'd be an idiot to not consider you for my next projects.

Now to respond to the criticism since you were so kind as to leave it. ^^

Gah, I hate those flickers. I know how to avoid them for future projects, so I'll work on that next time. :) I don't know why the potion dealer's lines were so soft... I blame the voice actor!... Oh, wait. :3 My scripts often are too long, and I always bite off more than I can chew (released by February... ha!) and I can always go on and on. I had plenty of material for the first and second towns, but I obviously chose not to write it since I was pushing it already.

Thank you for your mighty kind words! <3


KostouKostou

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

lol

this is what i'm talking about. I used to play pokemon red and blue so I know what you're talking about lol.


Loney03DK responds:

I don't know what you're talking about.


AwesomeMan35AwesomeMan35

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Awesome Job!

That parody was super-effective!

I'm sorry I couldn't help myself.


Loney03DK responds:

Wow, I just realized that I didn't make any "Super Effective" jokes. :o You've done well to bring them over to reviews...


CaddinCaddin

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Oh damn

lulzy bonus


Loney03DK responds:

Lawlz.


mario-rulesmario-rules

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Hilarious Pokemon parody

I loved those part where he passes the guards and everything haha!

Nice job.


Loney03DK responds:

Your username is so incredibly original. I'm jealous.