Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2009 | 2:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

HEY WASSUP. It's been a loooong while since I've submitted. Boy, did this one ever take a while. Not even really because it was hard to make or anything, but just because there were so many damn delays, like losing my computer for a month; or not being able to piece the two halves of it together for another month (the movie's been technically finished since May!), but I pulled through and am now able to bring you my first epic project WIF VOYSE AKTORZ AN EVRYTING. Oh by the way super special thanks to sonicmega and FatKidWitAJetPak for doing the voices! :D They also want you to know that they recorded these a while back and are even MORE amazing now.

The movie is about 10 minutes long without the intro, credits, and bonus feature depending on how fast you read the non-voiced bits. This is my final parody, so I went out with a bang. I filled it with references, and I know that'll turn some people off but I think it works well. Whatever, it'll all be well when I start on my new, ORIGINAL series.

Oh, and this has nothing to do with other recent Pokémon parody series, Pokémon Master. This is of quality. Oo! No I didn't!

Special thanks to Nerd-02 for making the Oh Damn song, HellboundNinja for making the Bellawesome userpage banner on my account, and anyone that's in the special thanks section of the credits!

Hey yo can you folks recommend this for the Pokémon Collection? Kthx.

EDIT: DAILY 1ST, DAILY 1ST, WHOOPEE! MY FIRST TROPHY AND IT'S A DAILY FEATURE! Oh, and Weekly 9th. Kick-ass!

EDIT AGAIN (7/28/09): Aha! It appears I've snuck my way into the Top 50! >:) I don't know how; I mean I was 187th or something not too long ago, then all of a sudden I was creeping up all the way as high as 35th! :o It never showed itself in the actual Portal for whatever reason, but now it has. :) I will enjoy the 30 minutes it has left there; I already took a screenshot.

EDIT ONCE MORE: If you would like to see this with commentary by me and the guy that made Oh Damn; YOU NOW CAN thanks to one night of boredom and realization that my friend had an old microphone: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=HQmLJs1OmU8

EDIT THE FOURTH (4/22/10): Huzzah, I hit 100,000 views! And what's more, when I first saw this, I had 1,337 favourites! Score! :D

Reviews


Nerd-02Nerd-02

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

An amazing flash Lon, great work.

This was a great entertaining flash! The voice work was awesome, really made the flash what it is. The animation was also good with great lip syncing, and the audio was really fantastic too. Really an excellent movie all the way around.

However I have some things you could work on. Though the script had many funny references and jokes, a lot of them were very 'inside' and I could see lots of people missing them. I watched it the first time and found it hilarious so I sent it to my friend who didn't find it quite as funny since he needs to lurk moar. Also, a lot of the script is dry humor and it isn't really a 'laugh out loud' movie, it's entertaining, but it isn't comedy.

Another thing would be the time. It's a long movie, which I find fantastic, nowadays people don't have time to make 10 minute long movies, but that's probably because people don't have the time to watch 10 minute long movies. A movie maybe around 3-5 minutes in length packed with action and laughter would be just as good.

These are very minor issues to a majorly great animation. Fantastic work, worth the wait, but hopefully the next one isn't so far away =P.

P.S. Whoever made that bonus feature must be really handsom and inteligent. It added that 'je ne sais pas' to the movie.


People find this review helpful!
Loney03DK responds:

As I've said before, I added so many references since it would be my last chance to. :P However I think that I did go overboard.

I don't see a 10-minute flash as a problem. People like the Nostalgia Critic can make videos 30 minutes long about one movie. However he does pump videos out every week.

You're right, whoever made the bonus for it must be incredibly attractive and smart and better than Nerd-02 at Smash Bros. However, the person who made the music for it is probably a dumbass.


cafeenerush21cafeenerush21

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

heeheehee

hahaaha, Funny stuff. It had it's weak moments, but they were overshadowed by the funny ones :-p good work, man. and lawl @ rickrolling :D


Loney03DK responds:

Never gonna give, never gonna give...


zlarkezlarke

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

that was...

hilarious, the voice acting was very good as well!!!

MOAR!


Loney03DK responds:

Awesome Face FTW.


cavpollocavpollo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

HEHE

Looks just like the ideal pokemon game with the almighty middle finger feature XD
Nice bonus feature by the way XP


Loney03DK responds:

It should be an easter egg that you can set to select.


newgrounds5newgrounds5

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Funny

Heres some of the quotes i liked.
I got candy and funny stories.... and pokemon
Ah squirtle, thats a stupid choice! you get this one *Charmander GET*
Hey any of you kids wanna see my pokeballs? !!
Foe Groudon Rolled Into a Lake and Drowned!

Omg! not a groudon of a lvl less than 9000!
And the fricking guards that was funny


Loney03DK responds:

Actual reviews>quotes, buddy.

And speaking of which, the > sign means greater than or over. :P

Actual reviews over quotes, and Groudon's level is OVER 9,000!!!!!!