Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2009 | 8:59 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 22, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 23, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's finally complete! I hope you enjoy the flash! It took me quite a while to make but I'm pleased with the finished result. Here's a few things I get asked a lot, with answers, to save you asking :3

WHAT IS THE PLOT/POINT?
Good question, there isn't specifically a plot or story to these animations, the whole point is that it shows the creation of a little world that's completely different from our own. From beginning to end, we see all the little details being created in time with the music, and finally step back and take a look at our creation. It's meant to be enjoyed, not understood. So if you enjoy it and it makes you feel good then it's done what it's supposed to do!

WHAT DOES THE TITLE MEAN?
Gravity's Just A Theory is just a way of saying that this cartoon doesn't obey any laws that would apply in real life, obviously Gravity isn't just a theory and it's real, but this cartoon goes against all that and is basically just total craziness on a plate. The '2' is because it's the second...

ARE YOU ON DRUGS?
No...

WHERE'S THE EASTER EGG?
It's should be very easy to find :D and it's not a UFO, or a Mushroom, or a giraffe or any other thing in the animation, it's in the credits.

WILL WE GET TO SEE THE ORIGINAL DOODLE LIKE WE DID WITH THE PREVIOUS?
Yes, like the first one, this animation all came from a doodle on a piece of paper, and I'll probably slap it up on my userpage when I get a minute.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy watching this as much as I enjoyed making it!

Thanks, have a great week.

Oggy.

Edit: Thanks for the daily feature Newgrounds, and thanks for all the great reviews you guys are leaving too, they're really helpful. Thankyou!

EditEdit: Thanks for the frontpage! I love Newgrounds :)

EditEditEdit: A WEEKLY 3rd?!?! Wow, thanks so much guys for my first weekly. I feel special :3

The doodle that started it all is on my userpage now.

Thanks again for all the great reviews! I wish I had time to reply to them all! But I am reading them, so many thanks! More than any awards or ratings, hearing what you guys have to say is much more important to me. I'm glad most of you are enjoying it!

Reviews


lineriderquestionslineriderquestions

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

Read it.

If it was better it would blow up all the laws of the universe. But it's just a theory, right? Absolutly 10.



KoopaSenpaiKoopaSenpai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2009

im sorry

but this is just amazing i cant help but to watch it over and over and over again i just love it


People find this review helpful!

FokksFireFokksFire

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

awesome

that was so cool it was brilliant



XlaudiuzXlaudiuz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

a-Mazing

Your level of creativity is.... its OVER NINE THOUSAND!!!



Bloody-pumpkinBloody-pumpkin

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 19, 2009

wierd

whatah heck is thath cactus doing?