Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2009 | 8:59 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 22, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's finally complete! I hope you enjoy the flash! It took me quite a while to make but I'm pleased with the finished result. Here's a few things I get asked a lot, with answers, to save you asking :3

WHAT IS THE PLOT/POINT?
Good question, there isn't specifically a plot or story to these animations, the whole point is that it shows the creation of a little world that's completely different from our own. From beginning to end, we see all the little details being created in time with the music, and finally step back and take a look at our creation. It's meant to be enjoyed, not understood. So if you enjoy it and it makes you feel good then it's done what it's supposed to do!

WHAT DOES THE TITLE MEAN?
Gravity's Just A Theory is just a way of saying that this cartoon doesn't obey any laws that would apply in real life, obviously Gravity isn't just a theory and it's real, but this cartoon goes against all that and is basically just total craziness on a plate. The '2' is because it's the second...

ARE YOU ON DRUGS?
No...

WHERE'S THE EASTER EGG?
It's should be very easy to find :D and it's not a UFO, or a Mushroom, or a giraffe or any other thing in the animation, it's in the credits.

WILL WE GET TO SEE THE ORIGINAL DOODLE LIKE WE DID WITH THE PREVIOUS?
Yes, like the first one, this animation all came from a doodle on a piece of paper, and I'll probably slap it up on my userpage when I get a minute.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy watching this as much as I enjoyed making it!

Thanks, have a great week.

Oggy.

Edit: Thanks for the daily feature Newgrounds, and thanks for all the great reviews you guys are leaving too, they're really helpful. Thankyou!

EditEdit: Thanks for the frontpage! I love Newgrounds :)

EditEditEdit: A WEEKLY 3rd?!?! Wow, thanks so much guys for my first weekly. I feel special :3

The doodle that started it all is on my userpage now.

Thanks again for all the great reviews! I wish I had time to reply to them all! But I am reading them, so many thanks! More than any awards or ratings, hearing what you guys have to say is much more important to me. I'm glad most of you are enjoying it!

Reviews


neoplatinum12neoplatinum12

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2009

Amazing!

Truly amazing :).
I love the art style. fits in perfectly well with the animation. Which itself is flawless, smooth slick no jerkiness.
Plus the whole thing is perfectly synced with the music and makes it all the more enjoyable.
You have awesome imagination and know how to use it ;).
Certainly brought a smile to my face :D.
5/5 10/10 from this critic :)

Cheers ^^


People find this review helpful!

Skai101Skai101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Wow, wut?

I loved it, with its odd graphics and senseless randomness ITS AWESOME!!!



zzsandman04zzsandman04

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Creative!

I liked it very creative and entertaining.



Eragon615Eragon615

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

Amazing...

When you do something like this it's brilliant. When I come up with such stuff, people in white coats demand that I pee in a glass jar. Haha, still, really good job, I thoroughly enjoyed this one. Oh, I looked forever, but found no easter egg...


Oggy-cheese responds:

Click the words 'easter egg' in the end credits.


ScelScel

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

Wow

Your work is brilliant and I think that so far this sums it up nicely. I love the easter egg almost as much as the main feature. ^_^