Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2009 | 8:59 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 22, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's finally complete! I hope you enjoy the flash! It took me quite a while to make but I'm pleased with the finished result. Here's a few things I get asked a lot, with answers, to save you asking :3

WHAT IS THE PLOT/POINT?
Good question, there isn't specifically a plot or story to these animations, the whole point is that it shows the creation of a little world that's completely different from our own. From beginning to end, we see all the little details being created in time with the music, and finally step back and take a look at our creation. It's meant to be enjoyed, not understood. So if you enjoy it and it makes you feel good then it's done what it's supposed to do!

WHAT DOES THE TITLE MEAN?
Gravity's Just A Theory is just a way of saying that this cartoon doesn't obey any laws that would apply in real life, obviously Gravity isn't just a theory and it's real, but this cartoon goes against all that and is basically just total craziness on a plate. The '2' is because it's the second...

ARE YOU ON DRUGS?
No...

WHERE'S THE EASTER EGG?
It's should be very easy to find :D and it's not a UFO, or a Mushroom, or a giraffe or any other thing in the animation, it's in the credits.

WILL WE GET TO SEE THE ORIGINAL DOODLE LIKE WE DID WITH THE PREVIOUS?
Yes, like the first one, this animation all came from a doodle on a piece of paper, and I'll probably slap it up on my userpage when I get a minute.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy watching this as much as I enjoyed making it!

Thanks, have a great week.

Oggy.

Edit: Thanks for the daily feature Newgrounds, and thanks for all the great reviews you guys are leaving too, they're really helpful. Thankyou!

EditEdit: Thanks for the frontpage! I love Newgrounds :)

EditEditEdit: A WEEKLY 3rd?!?! Wow, thanks so much guys for my first weekly. I feel special :3

The doodle that started it all is on my userpage now.

Thanks again for all the great reviews! I wish I had time to reply to them all! But I am reading them, so many thanks! More than any awards or ratings, hearing what you guys have to say is much more important to me. I'm glad most of you are enjoying it!

Reviews


LythaneLythane

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

Amazing art

This was a pretty beautiful work of art . Awesome



supermegasonicsupermegasonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

just simply put amazing

that was a great piece of work u put into. it was funny and adorable. i hope u make a 3.



qzply76qzply76

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

10/10

THAT WAS AWESOME! u made that from ur own hand and drew it on paper
and animated it 10/10 for u my friend.



Ciam86Ciam86

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

Nice!

Very nice work of art!



amylyn009amylyn009

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

Very creative

This was very greative (great + creative) and it was very well put with the music. Overall a great animation :]