Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2009 | 8:59 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 22, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's finally complete! I hope you enjoy the flash! It took me quite a while to make but I'm pleased with the finished result. Here's a few things I get asked a lot, with answers, to save you asking :3

WHAT IS THE PLOT/POINT?
Good question, there isn't specifically a plot or story to these animations, the whole point is that it shows the creation of a little world that's completely different from our own. From beginning to end, we see all the little details being created in time with the music, and finally step back and take a look at our creation. It's meant to be enjoyed, not understood. So if you enjoy it and it makes you feel good then it's done what it's supposed to do!

WHAT DOES THE TITLE MEAN?
Gravity's Just A Theory is just a way of saying that this cartoon doesn't obey any laws that would apply in real life, obviously Gravity isn't just a theory and it's real, but this cartoon goes against all that and is basically just total craziness on a plate. The '2' is because it's the second...

ARE YOU ON DRUGS?
No...

WHERE'S THE EASTER EGG?
It's should be very easy to find :D and it's not a UFO, or a Mushroom, or a giraffe or any other thing in the animation, it's in the credits.

WILL WE GET TO SEE THE ORIGINAL DOODLE LIKE WE DID WITH THE PREVIOUS?
Yes, like the first one, this animation all came from a doodle on a piece of paper, and I'll probably slap it up on my userpage when I get a minute.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy watching this as much as I enjoyed making it!

Thanks, have a great week.

Oggy.

Edit: Thanks for the daily feature Newgrounds, and thanks for all the great reviews you guys are leaving too, they're really helpful. Thankyou!

EditEdit: Thanks for the frontpage! I love Newgrounds :)

EditEditEdit: A WEEKLY 3rd?!?! Wow, thanks so much guys for my first weekly. I feel special :3

The doodle that started it all is on my userpage now.

Thanks again for all the great reviews! I wish I had time to reply to them all! But I am reading them, so many thanks! More than any awards or ratings, hearing what you guys have to say is much more important to me. I'm glad most of you are enjoying it!

Reviews


outsidemisfitoutsidemisfit

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2009

top notch, friend.

this was a most excellent and most entertaining little animation. my favorite part was the dancing cactus. you have an odd sense of timing that really fit the them of the song and artand i just can't see anything bad with it.



Tagman1996Tagman1996

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2009

Great

I luv you toast, you too cactus, but alas, i cant hug you for i shall injure myself umong ur spikes and painess, :3


People find this review helpful!

llamaopllamaop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2009

i would give it a ten but its to randum

meeeeeow



dplayer321dplayer321

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2009

nice

i gave it a 9 cas realy it wasnt much about gravity and anyways nice job



Leviathon121Leviathon121

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2009

Cool

I enjoyed that was put together very well =D