Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


NachtaugeNachtauge

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2009

One of the best games I have played

Truly. Even considering all the console and computer-based games I have played, this game is one of the best. The immersion into the Megaman X world is really there. I personally think that this is a better try at making a turn-based RPG than Command Mission was itself. Granted, there are a few typos here and there, and there's a slight learning curve, but I can look past that. Excellent depth concerning your ability to upgrade your characters, a seemingly good (and VERY atypical Megaman X ((but who's complaining)) ) storyline, very well done sprites, nice music....I dunno. I just don't really have anything to bitch about besides the few typos you have in the speech. This is quality work, and it saddens me that you have to abandon it because the economy sucks. I hope that you can continue your work down the road. I can honestly say that I look forward to it with great excitement.

10/10 definately.


ChamberACR responds:

Wow, thank you. I'll try and keep this going as long as I have the time =D


beeyobeeyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Wow

I really want this to be a complete game. That was awesome.



Wolf1234Wolf1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2009

Awsome New Megaman X Series!

Wow! I had a ton of fun playing this unique Megaman X RPG! I can't imagine how long it took you to make this ingenious game! Flash like this is the kind of work Newgrounds loves! Keep up the Great Work!



FMDFMD

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2009

GLITCH

Hey, the game is great so far, but ive had to restart 3 times already, theres a GLITCH when you try to get PTR-14 (Very begining, right after the dialouge is finished) and you go to the formations page, the support tab is empty, if you select PTR-14 and place him in the very first slot that it offers, the game CRASHES, so much for 99% crash proof eh? lol
Otherwise though, I love the game (Besides his red cape, a bit weird for megaman to be wearing) But the other elements of the game are well refined, and its definantly worthy of being on the DS or something of that sort, I wish they sold blank cartridges so you could put whatever you want on them...



crawford104crawford104

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2009

Great! but..

I really loooved this game. Buttttt... it wont save my game -.- everytime it loads the game it says "loaded file 2" and all the files become empty file 2's :O


People find this review helpful!