Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


sw33tb0y77sw33tb0y77

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Umm glitch :(

Right at the start of the game I try to moove towqards the right and X slides towards the left then the game freezes -_-



Anonymous420Anonymous420

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2009

yeahh...

i couldnt even get through the first 5 seconds without the game messing up



dukeplatypusdukeplatypus

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

bug wont let me go 10 feet

i can barely go 10 feet before an invisible force stops me moving and scrolls the screen and the game freezes



x6nick9xx6nick9x

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

uhmm..

it let me load the game and everything and jump and walk around, but when it gave me my very first objective, it sent me back 2 the beginning of the level and my guy my screen didnt follow him. dam bugs..



jack-o-lantern1jack-o-lantern1

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

i couldn't get it to work correctly,

I didn't score it yet, but i hope to play it...

uuuuummm
Its all fine and dandy when i start it from menu but when i talk to the girl, press space to get past the text and instructions, i try to walk foreward, but when i do (after a couple of steps) i start to glide backwards through the wall to the left, and it have to restart the page... please help, then pm me?


ChamberACR responds:

I haven't had any problems like this, but I'm 99% sure this is a PC-specific problem. Since I can't test on every available PC and chip set available, all I can say is try it on a different computer and/or web browser. I know Flash is supposed to be universal, and for the most part it is, but sometimes it just treats code differently.

Thanks for the 1... dick.