Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


PadraigGailPadraigGail

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Beta-Tester Issues

Your game is extremely well developed, especially for a Fan-based RPG (non-corporate)

However, I have some issues with the gameplay itself.

First, some general tips for your controls, based on previous experience of your players.
1) The backspace key as both the [menu] key and the [cancel] key makes it feel clunky. I [capital i] would be a good choice, especially from a hard-core gamer perspective.
2) In combat, if there is an ability/technique which targets all opponents, you can only see the [enemy a]'s hp-bar, even after scanning.
3) After selecting the option in battle, and the target of that option, there is a third, (and I'm assuming intended) 'confirmation' selection which takes place, but there is no indication as to its purpose. I suggest either removal or the word "Confirm" being displayed in the next installment.
4) The limit gauge is hard to read. The time gauge covers it when you're using the that character, and unexpected limits can be irritating at times.
5) The ability to switch between characters is now limited to 'decreasing the current character's time gauge', thus making one pay a serious penalty every time they wish to change to another character. This is an 'on the fence' issue; both good and bad.

Don't get me wrong; your game is awesome. I've been playing it for days. But its just an inch short of polished and professional. So, I thought I'd share my experience, and try to help out.


People find this review helpful!

wiredupwiredup

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Awsome

I love the game btw simonbirch i have one question, where were the parents at. Ever think they are too blame not games if the parents were watching then it would never happen so learn to think a bit before you post a comment saying you win because you just lost ass hole



Cracker-JackCracker-Jack

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

'Kickass!!'

Even though I dont usually go for RPG's this game is totally fun and very addicting. I've always loved the megaman series and this game definatly does 'em justice.

as for the simonbirch dude who just had an bitch-fit below me, you need to just shut up man. no dumbass kid is going to jump out a window cause superman can fly. even children know the differance between video games and reality. even if they werent that sure do you actually think they would risk it? no not really. the only possible way this could happen is if the kid was mentally disabeld and his/her mother smoked crack 24/7 wile she was pregnant. and even then its a stretch. I played the Legend Of Zelda: OOT all the time when I was a kid and never not once did I ever pick up a sword and shield and go off killing people.

either you are very very stupid, or your just trying to get a rise out of people. either way fuck off and go kill yourself.



cdevoncdevon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

good game but

i guess you cant really get the data from the first..well 0 chapter huh oh well good game all the same



the1trueherothe1truehero

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Fantastic continuation

What else is there to say, other then whats in the description.

Btw, I find that the hidden boss is extremely difficult. But don't change it, I like a good challenge.

On a different note, I think it would be very helpful if you added a list of battle chips that you, as a player, have already synthesized.
Just something to think about for Chapter 2


People find this review helpful!