Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


CargoBOBCargoBOB

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

wtf!

It's impossible to jump and run at the same time so i cant get past the crate part :/



rannarirannari

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

hidden boss...

if the hidden boss is simulation room 3 3 bosses at the same time, yes i have defeated it



x6nick9xx6nick9x

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

uhmm..

it let me load the game and everything and jump and walk around, but when it gave me my very first objective, it sent me back 2 the beginning of the level and my guy my screen didnt follow him. dam bugs..



MayaAlanonMayaAlanon

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

Doesn't break canon..? That seems incorrect.

6 stars for effort and because I liked the game play. Looks like you improved quite a few things from the last "chapter" though I couldn't experience all of it due to the game feeling dull quite quickly.

What I find troubling is your claim of "not breaking canon" when you clearly seem to have.

First off, Sigma is dead. Gone, finished, not coming back. If you want to know why, go play (or read up on) Mega Man X8 on Normal mode; you'll see why. Unless Capcom suddenly decides they have a loophole somewhere, Sigma is OFFICIALLY dead.

... Knowing how much of a crutch the guy is for the series, he might come back. -_-; For now I believe it's quite clear he's gone.

Second, I never heard that the "Day of Sigma" OVA was canon since it conflicted with a lot of already established material in the series. The fact you go along with it breaks canon.

Third, why is Axl's Copy ability broken? It worked JUST FINE in Command Mission since he could copy most bosses in the game (like Wild Jango or Silver Horn, and even the hidden boss Ninetails). Not to mention he can only copy Reploids whose DNA Data he's been in contact with in some way (that's how it seems to work in the games, though obvious exceptions are made in Command Mission for obvious reasons), so having him take on the forms of Colonel and Gate is rather impossible unless the Maverick Hunters somehow have their DNA Data laying around for Axl to copy.

You might want to clean things up a bit here and there with the story. Game play seems pretty solid though.



shadow11156shadow11156

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

amazing game

You could sell this as a game in itself. Amazing storyline, combat system, even cinimatics.

Just had one bug while I was playing. The game stopped in mid-battle for no particular reason.