Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


incheoulincheoul

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

Good game

But I hate RPG therefore you get a low rating


ChamberACR responds:

Then what in the love of god convinced you to try it? Was the term "RPG" in the title not telling enough?


kvfkvf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

Good Game

IS a Good game not bad at all and issackawasa that red cape is From megamanX Command Mission Is A little better then MegamanX Command mission's Good Job this is Going to be in my Fav List



IsaacKawasaIsaacKawasa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

It's alright..

I'm not sure why X has a red cape. The game is pretty good. I encountred a few problems while playing.
a) While taking the assignment on the board to hunt down the maverics for N$5000 i tried to check the objective (old habbit of checking the mission objectives for orders) but while trying to check them the game would freeze up, then the game would constently go back and forth between opening and closing the mission objectives in an endless loop.
b) When talking to Signas at the Maverick base there were a few typos in the dialog.
c) Fighting the boss in Course A was tough, but i managed to pull through, just to be ripped off on the payout. You'd expect reward for doing that!
d) The chapter was to short > <



MurukamagMurukamag

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

Awesome game!

This game is really addicting and fun, but the secret boss really wasn't so hard, I did it as lvl12ish with no problems. Another thing is that you can't reset the talents for zero. If there is, some one tell me how! Lol.
Great game, can't wait for chapter 2


People find this review helpful!

Pokemontrainer10Pokemontrainer10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2009

AWESOME111

CAPCON cant sue you cauz this game is tight!