Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


Zapior27Zapior27

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

going great intill

i jumpped into roof and i saved then i couldnt move after i finished saving or access the save menu again



Nasti24Nasti24

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 20, 2009

Good

I enjoyed the game, but it seemed somewhat pointless after the beginning because I spent 1/2 an hour upgrading before going to the next mission and having it say "stay tuned for chapter 2." Did I do something wrong? I really like the engine and all that but there were only like 4 battles and one was unwinnable.



WavechanWavechan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2009

Incredible!

This is SO well done! I really love the interface and the effects and everything-- and wow :D The story's pretty fun too. Proper punctuation makes it seem like it's a really official game :)

Unfortunately I encountered a few bugs, but you probably already know this XD One battle I was in, the sprite didn't explode and vanish after I beat it up. Then every time I seem to be after a random battle, X just jumps forward like halfway across the screen.

I REALLY love the battle system too :) I hope your dreams come true!


People find this review helpful!

FloppyPlopsFloppyPlops

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 20, 2009

reply to Soren145

It's a pretty good game but capcom probably wont becuase theres that effing battle network series that I somewhat like @.@



Soren145Soren145

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2009

This is great!

Firstly let me say that I pray capcom see's this and you get a job with them this game could be awesome on the big consoles but the cool thing is even if that never happens this game holds its own and more. Simply said I love this game and cant wait for episode 2.
BTW I need to tell you that the picking different choices is really cool, will there be different endings depending on what you choose or just slightly different scenarios?


ChamberACR responds:

Well, assuming i finish it from start to finish, choosing different paths will ultimately lead to 1.) different endings, 2.) a different end boss and 3.) different story altogether. It's incredibly ambitious and maybe still a pipe dream at this point, but the story is penned out. Now it's just a matter of time and technicalities.