Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


00poop7x00poop7x

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

Oh, GOD, the grammar!

The repoloids have come too reclame what is they'res
And collect payment

The game would be totally awesome if it weren't for the endless grammatical errors. It seriously detracts from the story when there are serious problems with the sentences you read.


ChamberACR responds:

If that's the biggest fault you can find... well, that's not too bad.


Seta143Seta143

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

Awesome

Only problem is it froze on me during battle. I was wondering if you are planning on redoing a version of chapter zero so where can transfer the files in the future? Sorry to hear you're going back into the military, my contract just ended and i'm not going back to the navy or any branch for that matter ever. Good luck with that though. I also think i got an achievement glitch, i kept falling down cliffs and stuff looking for hidden bosses and it said i got the defeated dynamo achievement.


ChamberACR responds:

Can you describe the freeze? As for Chapter 0 data, I might redo it WAY later in the future. I don't know. I'm already pretty pressed for time as it is. But maybe.

As for the military thing... yeah, I said the same thing. 5 years ago.


reddeye5reddeye5

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

It just...

.....doesn't get any better than this,...great flash game man.



F1KrazyF1Krazy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

GLITCH!

I found a massive glitch at the start. When it comes up with your first objective, the character runs forward slightly, then the screen stops scrolling and the character is pulled backwards and off the edge of the screen, whilst still performing the 'running forwards' animation. This has happened twice so it's not just a one-off. Please fix this.

I'm giving the game a 9 because I know that once the glitch is fixed, it'll be an epic game.

Also, at the beginning, you wrote 'geting' instead of 'getting' ^^


ChamberACR responds:

This problem, unfortunately, only happens on some PC's and I'm not exactly sure why. Try using a different browser. Sometimes that fixes it.


GoreproductionsGoreproductions

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

pretty cool

great idea, the gameplay was nice but moving around with x was just a tiny bit sluggish and the sprite you used had this huge black outlining around it so hopefully in the next chapter that will be fixed. great game though!


ChamberACR responds:

You can actually turn that outline off. It's in the options under CELL SHADING (even thought it's not *technically* cell shading). Just disable it.