Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


RandomUsername1394RandomUsername1394

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

What did I ever do?

I'm giving this a 10 because from what I've read, it's pretty good. Too bad I never got past the first level.

You see, on the opening level, I just walk to the right after the dialogue and, through some wicked force of nature, get blown off screen never to return. The music still runs, but nothing happens gameplay-wise. That same thing occured three times. If that doesn't discourage anyone from playing this game, I don't know what will. Once that atrocious glitch is fixed, I'll come back to it.


People find this review helpful!

saruskeisaruskei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

good game

only i couldnt stop talking to the guard the explains the controls whenever i hit skip it just kept looping



stikguyofbloodstikguyofblood

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

RoFlOmGWoWlMaOlOlZeRsKtHxBaI

Sure, it's big. It's bad. It has fairly kick-ass graphics. It doesn't make it good.

Overall, the game was just WAAAAAAAAY too slow for my liking.
1. The "Wake-up" time after dialogue was shit.
2. The untimely and confusing battle system made me sick.
3. The occasional typo made it look silly.
4. The movies were so half-assed, there was only one scene. I was like... w.t.f?

Overall, pretty crap. Not what I picture as an award-winning game. Gudbai.


ChamberACR responds:

Hmm, okay....

1.) /shrug
2.) Yes, I understand how pressing the space bar twice, maybe three times, is really difficult. And the arrow keys. Oye. That's rough. Apologies.
3.) Okay, fine, you got me on that.
4.) They're not movies? They're "cut scenes." Have you ever played Ninja Gaiden? Same deal.


Jmb301530Jmb301530

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

Great game...found a bug though...

When I was fighting the ice dude, I used the support right after I just was about to use Megaman's Limit Break, and the support would not stop...and it kept throwing the Riot Grenade...I left it alone for a bit, and it did damage the boss, and so I let it go for awhile. During this period, the boss was unable to move/attack, but the bug ended once I took control and actually performed an action. Great game though. I see that you put a TON of effort into it.


People find this review helpful!
ChamberACR responds:

That's the first time I've heard of that glitch. But hey - a victory's a victory =D Glad you like it!


ninjawolfeninjawolfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

...

new receptionist...gregory house....
classic
seriously i love little jokes like that. please add a wholeeee lot more


ChamberACR responds:

lol - YAY HOUSE!