Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2009 | 9:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place June 23, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

The long awaited next installment of the MMX: RPG series. Included in this chapter:

- A rebuilt engine from Chapter 0 means it's faster, prettier and best of all - 99% crash proof.
- Game too small? Change the resolution. Smallest 520x420 / Largest 720x580
- A large, detailed (albeit pixaled) world. If you hate sprite games, please move on.
- A well written, non-linear story with branching paths. Does not break established canon. Again, this is an RPG. If you don't like reading, I suggest you find something else that appeases your ADD.
- Game play time: 30 minutes to a couple of hours.
- Save and autosave features. Files transfer over.
- Multiple Battle Chips and over 120 unique techs.
- Character Specialization in the form of UPGRADES, for those who love talent trees. (And seriously, who doesn't?)
- Chip Synthesize. Mix two Battle Chips together to make unique ones!
- Shops to buy stuff and sell your loot.
- Boss Rush mode, for those of you who are a glutton for punishment. Seriously, they are HARD. You have to play smart. Can't just blast through them like you can the baddies.
- Hidden bosses.
- Achievements (only 11 in this chapter).

For a great walkthrough of this game, I highly suggest checking this out:
http://yrtnej.newgrounds.
com
- Thank you Yrtnej!

From the developer:
- I just want to thank everybody who commented and supported me on Chapter 0, for without your support, I never would have made Chapter 1. I really do hope you enjoy this; this game is for you. Also, I want to thank Tom/Newgrounds for extending my limit from 10 to 15 MB.

On a personal note, this will probably be the last chapter I can produce for a while. I haven't been able to find a job, so I've enlisted in the Army. (Which is shitty, since I already did it for 4 years). Unless some game developer wants to hire me within the next 30 or so days, I'll be in Fort Benning for OCS for at least a couple of months. Which makes me... gosh, so sad.

Patch Notes: (There are still several small bugs, but I'm constantly patching the game.)

* - Fixed the support glitch, which caused the game to freezes if you try and remove/select him.
* - Fixed the compare glitch when shopping for equipment.
*- Fixed a glitch in which you could steal high priced Gizmondo's from low-level enemies. Sorry guys - this exploitative loophole is being closed.
*- Along those same lines, Wind Shredder no longer does an insane amount of damage. It's effectively been nerfed.
*- Healing no longer charges your limit meter.
* - Fixed a small glitch with achievements and a massive amount of typos. Thank you Matthew!
* - Fixed several glitches in the simulation room. Should no longer freeze if attempting to view objectives. Course three should no longer reset when entering/exiting.
* - Fixed a glitch when fighting Guts Man G and the Yellow Devil. Should not freeze when they have their limit break.
* - The guard that explains battle tactics now also explains buffs, afflictions and shields. Also took care of the repeating glitch. Sorry!
* - Stuns are now temporary and should wear off quickly.
* - Poison now detracts 10% from a targets remaining HP instead of the total HP. Withdrawal, however, still uses the formula: (10% * Poison Stack) * Total HP = Total Damage.
* - Added a new boss. In simulation room 3, instead of Dynamo, you'll face...
* - Has anybody been able to defeat the hidden boss?

Reviews


The-FLCL-GuyThe-FLCL-Guy

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

WASD not the directional pad.



Indalecio95Indalecio95

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

After powerleveling my character in course 3 , i was finally lvl 30.. anyway i was testing more stuff , and then i decided to go to the hidden boss to test some "shields" . Wind and bio shield were really OP in combination with elemental upgrades and equipment , he's "normal attack" didn't deal any damage , and the "nox skill i believe" did touched me a little and cursed me or whatever.. The thing is , Axl had around 65% hp and it was poisoned , so i decided to try "withdrawl" and guess what , i was shocked , cuz ... it removed the poison like in description , HOWEVER it did 7782 damage to the boss ... ( kinda killed it ... ) .

So the thing is , i guess withdrawl is bugged ? XD
Why Slice'n Dice is so OP against frozen giant ? I mean.. its melee skill , and Zero does around 6500 damage , even more than Meteorite from X , except if it crits ( 11000 dmg ) , fire should do more damage since he's weak to fire...
Why the heck Electricman's chip do no damage to yellow devil , the skills are buster/electrical types <.< , unless i didn't saw in deep scan that he's strong against electrical crap ? o.O
And last question , the hidden boss's "into the void" is melee only ?



tHeVaNzKiDtHeVaNzKiD

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

amazing it brings me back to the mega man golden years grat memories



NewGroundKidNewGroundKid

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

You Made Chapter 1 :D



winningmobius1winningmobius1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

good game make chapter 2