Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2009 | 12:44 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 15, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

[6/15/09]-Daily Third!! Woo HOO!
UPDATE: I added an Easter Egg to the preloader page. See if you can find it.

Whew, after many months of hard work it's finally finished!

I played Starfox 64/Lylat Wars a lot back in the day, and it really did have some memorable quotes. Sometimes I would use random quotes from the game in my everyday life (When I was alone of course). That's where the inspiration for this came from.

Notice: All voices are from the actual game. Also, if you could, recommend this to the Video Game Parodies collection?

Reviews


TEHFLASHMASTATEHFLASHMASTA

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

awesome

Was totally awesome that you used voices from SF64!
Looking forward to great things from you now.


People find this review helpful!
PuffballsUnited responds:

:D You SHOULD look forward to great things from me!


Blank-MageBlank-Mage

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

I don't laugh out loud often.

But Peppy freaking out was the funniest thing I've seen in days. Hope you get front page!


People find this review helpful!
PuffballsUnited responds:

Thanks! I'm glad it was funny enough to get you to LAWL! :D


SweenDogDudeSweenDogDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

My day...

has been made



thumbsupguythumbsupguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Good Times

This animation brings back memories. Well done! All of the quotes were very well placed and the animation was great. You are definitely improving. My only suggestion to you is to try adding more movement to the body of a character when they reach/throw something like when slippy dukes it out with the meatball (hilarious). Once again man, awesome job!


People find this review helpful!
PuffballsUnited responds:

Yeah, I should have moved their torsos more. They do seem a little stiff sometimes. Oh well, more to improve on by next time.


BrassBrass

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

It was great

And the familiarity of the quotes helped.

Animation was also very good, I like the art.

You get bonus points for the inclusion of the scene selection and the play menu.

It was really long, but it seemed to have ended at he appropriate time.

Sound was pretty much all from SF64, and that's an obvious 10/10.

10/10, 5/5.


People find this review helpful!
PuffballsUnited responds:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! I also included bonus scenes.