Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2009 | 6:08 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

::::For those who think I have stolen the idea from the flash movie 'Paradox: Cat and Toast' MUST REALIZE I had created this in NOVEMBER 2008 as GermanSoldierLock's was submitted in DECEMBER 2008. Reasoning behind me uploading this now is that I realize I have hardly any animations of mine submitted.
Also, this idea as been done before and it is ENTIRELY COINCIDENTAL. Thanks for understanding.::::

A flash I made in Media Tech class November 2008 in junior year of high school. The criteria was you had to use transparency layers as well as an explosion. I kind of went off and beyond and created a short story based upon this. The ending was rushed because we only had two weeks to complete it in 1 1/2 hour sessions. Nonetheless I hope you enjoy. I used audio from a royalty free site.

I apologize for the lack of a loading bar, had I had enough time I would have made one. I do not have the .fla anymore as it was on a school computer.

Reviews


REDSPADESREDSPADES

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

Eve soundtrack do i hear?

Pretty neat animation, the understated explosion was hilarious, and the paradox of the butterside up, cat landing on their feet will always remain a mystery.

But maybe it could have landed on its side?



MookajinMookajin

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

Not great

This maybe in the top 10 but it definetly won't last, give it a few days and it will slowly plummet into the unknown and be lost forever.
Oh btw tylord55 if you think Waterlollies was a failure flash then you're obviously a failure at knowing what a good flash is.



tylord55tylord55

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

Uh yea...No.....

The animation was lame...and the whole concept is pretty fail this was boring and not really that funny. and sharpeye1 get over your self because water lollies was a failure flash too. you people need to learn to spot real talent and not garbage like this come on. im trying not to be a dick about this but seriously if you read this try and rate animations with a little more sense. and to the artist of this animation heres your constructive criticism. Maybe learn to draw with a little skill this isn't second grade...or at least i thought it wasn't.


dodgyrommer responds:

Useless troll is useless.


theblackanesesamuraitheblackanesesamurai

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

short and sweet

very cute and clever, i know you didn't have enough time but a replay button would be nice. anyway congrats on getting the high rank and i look forward to seeing more from you.
as for sharpeye1's post...
sharpeye why i do agree there are better flashes out there, realize that lots of flashes that get into the top 50 come and go. While Waterlollies is a great flash, i'm glad the top 50 isn't made of stone and that so many people get to be in the top 50. anyway while criticism is good excessive insults are a bit much.
sorry for the long post



Tails41347Tails41347

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Boom!

It's funny! Boom!


People find this review helpful!