Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2009 | 6:08 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

::::For those who think I have stolen the idea from the flash movie 'Paradox: Cat and Toast' MUST REALIZE I had created this in NOVEMBER 2008 as GermanSoldierLock's was submitted in DECEMBER 2008. Reasoning behind me uploading this now is that I realize I have hardly any animations of mine submitted.
Also, this idea as been done before and it is ENTIRELY COINCIDENTAL. Thanks for understanding.::::

A flash I made in Media Tech class November 2008 in junior year of high school. The criteria was you had to use transparency layers as well as an explosion. I kind of went off and beyond and created a short story based upon this. The ending was rushed because we only had two weeks to complete it in 1 1/2 hour sessions. Nonetheless I hope you enjoy. I used audio from a royalty free site.

I apologize for the lack of a loading bar, had I had enough time I would have made one. I do not have the .fla anymore as it was on a school computer.

Reviews


iDropsiDrops

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

good!

I think the guy below me (jamnalex12345)
doesn't really get it though


People find this review helpful!

jamnalex12345jamnalex12345

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

kinda funny

the whole thing about the alien thinking a toast is a sorta parachute for a cat was funny but the alien ship blowing up is kinda random though....



GeekWithAJewfroGeekWithAJewfro

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2010

I always wondered if that would happen.

The animation and style reminds me of some cartoons from the 90's. Man, I miss those days.


People find this review helpful!

TheBlueFoxTheBlueFox

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

Heh...

...I like this...a good spin on that myth about if a cat had buttered toast tied to its back it would hover in midair coz toast always lands buttered side down but also a cat always landed on its feet...or so they say...whoever "they" are...



ArcherboyArcherboy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

clever!

i felt like I should have seen that one coming, but I didn't :D it was a pleasant movie, short and sweet. And it's good because it's not too abstract [like that "Free will the game"] but it's not stupid humor either. Great job!