Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2009 | 6:08 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

::::For those who think I have stolen the idea from the flash movie 'Paradox: Cat and Toast' MUST REALIZE I had created this in NOVEMBER 2008 as GermanSoldierLock's was submitted in DECEMBER 2008. Reasoning behind me uploading this now is that I realize I have hardly any animations of mine submitted.
Also, this idea as been done before and it is ENTIRELY COINCIDENTAL. Thanks for understanding.::::

A flash I made in Media Tech class November 2008 in junior year of high school. The criteria was you had to use transparency layers as well as an explosion. I kind of went off and beyond and created a short story based upon this. The ending was rushed because we only had two weeks to complete it in 1 1/2 hour sessions. Nonetheless I hope you enjoy. I used audio from a royalty free site.

I apologize for the lack of a loading bar, had I had enough time I would have made one. I do not have the .fla anymore as it was on a school computer.

Reviews


NualEdelstoneNualEdelstone

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2011

ALL ANSWERS CONTAINED HERE IN!

A cat always lands on it's feet.

Toast always lands Butter side down.

What will happen when toast is tied to a cats back, butter side up, and then dropped?

What will land on what? FIND OUT TODAY!


People find this review helpful!

Epicnesslover01Epicnesslover01

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2011

Really funny.

I was laughing hard at the ending. Great flash!



Dnte1infernoDnte1inferno

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

Hahaha

Boom... Lolz loved it.



Lukedude529Lukedude529

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

boooooom

heh ehheh heh heh heh heh heh heh heh hheh heh heh heh


People find this review helpful!

CuddlesnowyCuddlesnowy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Newgrounds needs more stuff like this

Loved the animation on this - reminded me of 90s cartoons like Ren and Stimpy and Cat Dog. I'll have to check out more of your stuff.
I personally haven't actually heard that joke/quip before so that made it the more fun for me, although it took me a while to get it at first.
And I laughed out loud at the end purely because of that random explosion sound - yep, it even made me laugh again after the credits.
I haven't laughed out loud at a flash animation in a while.
Good job, there aren't nearly enough E rated cartoons on here...


People find this review helpful!