Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2009 | 12:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place June 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pencilmation
    Pencilmation The animated adventures of a small, pencil-drawn man.

Author Comments

Pencilmation #5: To Beard or Not to Beard.

Hooray for being on the front page! Personally, this isn't my favorite Pencilmation, but that's just me. I've been trying to do a new one every two weeks, and I do feel like my style is improving. Well, at least I hope my style is improving...

A few things I am considering for the future:
-Background music that is not techno
-Including images the hand along with the pencil and having more interaction at that level
-Creating a more realistic pencil line (may involve using a program other than Flash)

Anyway, just a couple of ideas I'm kicking around....

Yet another Pencilmation from the strange mind of Ross Bollinger.... find the rest of his cartoons along with his blog at Pencilmation.com.

Reviews


cheesypeesycheesypeesy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Awesome!

This flash is actually amazing. Only things i'd say you need to build on is stronger characters. If this became a series, with a good storyline, this would be an instant hit. Good luck, the future is bright for you!



krustynailskrustynails

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

i love pencilmation

I think this is one of the funniest.


People find this review helpful!

ReiReiKonReiReiKon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

Bearded Guy vs. Goatee Guy

The beard itself wins. Always.



nk-Cowmasternk-Cowmaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

Very enjoyable!

Very well made animation! I loved the humor :]

Are you a fan of Don Herdzfeldt? This toon reminded me a lot of his old one called Genre. If you haven't seen his work, I'd suggest you check it out.

Good job again!


captainmcross responds:

Oh yeah, Herdzfeldt is great! I am definitely a fan.


Creator-SamaCreator-Sama

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

Evil twin universe!!!

hahahahahaa!!! The goatee thing is a reference to the original Star Trek isn't it?? Evil dopplegangers for the win!!!! :D