Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2009 | 12:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place June 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pencilmation
    Pencilmation The animated adventures of a small, pencil-drawn man.

Author Comments

Pencilmation #5: To Beard or Not to Beard.

Hooray for being on the front page! Personally, this isn't my favorite Pencilmation, but that's just me. I've been trying to do a new one every two weeks, and I do feel like my style is improving. Well, at least I hope my style is improving...

A few things I am considering for the future:
-Background music that is not techno
-Including images the hand along with the pencil and having more interaction at that level
-Creating a more realistic pencil line (may involve using a program other than Flash)

Anyway, just a couple of ideas I'm kicking around....

Yet another Pencilmation from the strange mind of Ross Bollinger.... find the rest of his cartoons along with his blog at Pencilmation.com.

Reviews


EteJuanoEteJuano

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Not your best

I seriously loved pencilmation1 and 2, but i think the quality of your vids has been lowering. There were some funny parts, but not to Lol.
Seriously, you could do better.
-etejuano



shrinkledshrinkled

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

good animation

I thought it was pretty cute and clever


People find this review helpful!

ChadsWebChadsWeb

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Pretty Good

I liked it, mostly. I'm not sure if that whole fart was supposed to be a childish laugh, or more like a "Fart on that ugly fat kid" kind of laugh, so I went with the latter option. It was well animated, and I liked it for the msot part, though I had to mark you down 1 point for two reasons:

"Pencilmation 3?" Why is it 3?
And the one character always would do that cheesy smile at the camera, which I thought was a little stupid looking.

By the way, are you Ross, or not? You're reffering to yourself, or him, as if you aren't him, which I'm surprised no one's investigated yet.


People find this review helpful!

KostouKostou

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

alright

you really need a replay button.



K-GuareK-Guare

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Ehh

I liked the animation, but
I got the impression that you were
trying to make this funny.
It was hard to tell, though,
because it just wasn't funny.

Sorry, It just made me a little uncomfortable.
"Am I supposed to laugh?"