Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2009 | 12:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place June 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pencilmation
    Pencilmation The animated adventures of a small, pencil-drawn man.

Author Comments

Pencilmation #5: To Beard or Not to Beard.

Hooray for being on the front page! Personally, this isn't my favorite Pencilmation, but that's just me. I've been trying to do a new one every two weeks, and I do feel like my style is improving. Well, at least I hope my style is improving...

A few things I am considering for the future:
-Background music that is not techno
-Including images the hand along with the pencil and having more interaction at that level
-Creating a more realistic pencil line (may involve using a program other than Flash)

Anyway, just a couple of ideas I'm kicking around....

Yet another Pencilmation from the strange mind of Ross Bollinger.... find the rest of his cartoons along with his blog at Pencilmation.com.

Reviews


prokrastin8prokrastin8

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

BADASS

Perfect - just perfect!

Cutesy animation, that worked supremely within its own stylistic world.

Funny, imaginitive, and decent production values.

I shall check out your other work.

Suggestions for the next installment: Use a 2B :P lol


People find this review helpful!

DrMackFoxxDrMackFoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Pencilmation = Great Show!

After seeing the forth installment of your series I just had to go back and check out the rest. I must say, your animations are quite imaginative, often very amusing as well as very entertaining.

This short is no exception. Excellent work! +1 to Favorites

I look forward to your future projects.



i-i-idioti-i-idiot

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Pretty good

I loved it when he turned fat from the burger. But the animation was a bit short, and I felt it lacked a bit. Oh, and if you buy a new macbook, can you send me the one you found in the dumps? Cheers



depes7448depes7448

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Umm...

Forgive if I'm wrong, but... Your replay button doesn't seem to work...

~Depes Hales~


People find this review helpful!
captainmcross responds:

Oh shit! I'll have to fix that...


EteJuanoEteJuano

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

Not your best

I seriously loved pencilmation1 and 2, but i think the quality of your vids has been lowering. There were some funny parts, but not to Lol.
Seriously, you could do better.
-etejuano