Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop

Credits & Info

Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009



Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game!

this game is very cool.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


Perfectly done. It feels and looks like a real Mario game. I can't believe how well this is done, seriously.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


sometimes the loading glitches but game was well done im stuck on last lvl

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


one of the best games on newgrounds, i like how it is like n64 1 and that was one of my favorite games but i did find one thing wrong when playing when i was on the 2nd bowser i would grab his tail and throw him but mario would like hulk bowser and throw him rly fast and he would go off screen and he flew off and came back on flew off came back on and so on the only way u could fight him agin is to jump off the platform and fighthim this happen to me atleast 8 times while fighting the 2nd bowser plz fix that, and on the creat your on map plz add bosses like king goomba bowser and etc.


Rated 5 / 5 stars

one o the bess

yeah probebly my favorit!! well done great graf and noise, muzik!!!!! ^^ great work in all ty