Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


SevenAkwardDaysSevenAkwardDays

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One glitch...

I dunno if anybody else has done this, but I am in the black zone of the Main Hall after doing the third jump into the wall above the door you first enter after the story is explained....you can get out of it but I just wanted to point that out...Otherwise great game!



mrallwellmrallwell

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is awesome!

i like it 'cause its a combination of mario galaxy(a little) mario sunshine, and mario 64.
you could make a game like this with sonic or link!
so addicting, congats pal.
i've found a glitch on this, i dont know if you have found it, but on the level battle with bob-omb if you fall of the part of the mountain that bob-omb is you can pump with fludd trought the mountain.



blackmagavblackmagav

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

enouth said, amasing. this must have taken years



jokerj4567jokerj4567

Rated 5 / 5 stars

holy crap! WOOOHOOO!

this is awsome i mean this game just flipping dominates. i my self have played mario 64 and i'm am shocked that u made it so similar in every way. rock on man rock on



Star-0neStar-0ne

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Epic

Great game. My only problem was any level involving lava... Many, many deaths... I also loved the ending Level. Truly Epic.