Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop

Credits & Info

Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009



Rated 5 / 5 stars


you've clearly put a lot of time into this great game you've made it so much like the acual game it amazing i just hope i dont have to go through that incredibly hard penguin racing again!

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

this is so addicting i maked 2 levels called pass everything and da quiz


Rated 5 / 5 stars

just time in: c, h, e , a, t

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Pure Fun; Pure Imagination; Pure Mario!

This is, by far, the greatest Mario fan game I have ever seen/played. I actually created a Newgrounds account simply so I could write a review. I really don't know where to begin. I understand that the Mario universe has already been engendered from the mind of the great Shigeru Miyamoto, but your ingenious adaptation compiled with your humor and creativity have worked to manifest a truly magnificent game-play experience. I'm hoping to create my own game company someday in the coming years, and I would be honored to have you on board, though I'm sure you'll have no problem getting a job. =) My comments may seem a little overly optimistic, and this is probably because I'm a Mario fanatic, but all in all, this was an amazing game. Great job, Rob Steven (Runouw).

P.S. - Pay no attention to SimonBirch. He, clearly, has no idea what he's talking about, as his comment in no way relates to your game. His account will probably be deleted soon per Newgrounds regulations anyways. It is simply hurtful and unnecessary.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


Utterly amazing. This has to be one of the greatest games I played on Newgrounds. I just finished the final Bowser fight and escaped his castle. The final fight was just great. I nearly died, but just managed to survive (only to die 6-7 times escaping the castle. But definitely a must play on Newgrounds!

People find this review helpful!