Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,897,529 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


evanextremeevanextreme

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Deserves to be Super mario 65

I first thought it was another try at Super mario sunshine 64, but it WAS BETTER!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!



kylerwinterskylerwinters

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing, but there are a few problems...

This game is amazing. But, there are a few problems. There's so many things I want to say about this game. For starters, when you play as Luigi, Luigi 'borrows' Mario's voice when he falls down a bottomless pit. He also borrows a few of Mario's poses in the game. what the Toads say are sometimes cliche' or meme-ish, but the only thing that annoyed me about them was the political references, though it seems as though they were already removed. The toads and Kamek also refer to Luigi as Mario. How you 'fixed' the slide in the basement was kind of... I dunno. It was kind of annoying when you go down the slide, since Mario/Luigi are just being pushed down, and keep their upright pose instead of sliding down on their stomachs. The 'orb of power' seemed really un-Mario-ish, yet it fits in the story perfectly. I don't know what to think about it. I guess I like it. Also, you didn't put Lakitu in it! D= There was also a glitch with one of the Bowser bosses, I'm not sure if you fixed it or not. Now for the level creator. There were a few enemies that were missing in the level creator, mainly re-colors, except for the different Bill Blasters. I'd like it if you could also place your own bosses in the level, and be able to choose what they say, though that's not necessary. It would be kind of nice if you could choose different backgrounds for different transitions. I also noticed that you didn't put in a vertical level transition yet. Also, the warp pipes and doors were kind of confusing. It would be cool if you could put in background objects too. Nevertheless, even though there's so many things that I want in this game that aren't there, I'm still giving it a perfect 10, since none of those really detract from the score much. Phew, I'm done.


People find this review helpful!

Dustin6595Dustin6595

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Excellent take on Super Mario 64, definantly 10/10

hey the games good but the only problam i'm having is with bowser, exactly how do u beat him?


People find this review helpful!

hawkmorehawkmore

Rated 5 / 5 stars

rofl

I accidentally left the computer for like 9 hours on the loading screen, and i finally got back and its at 63 coins...Holy shit xD



WoWgoldfarmWoWgoldfarm

Rated 5 / 5 stars

GREAT FLASH SKILL

true talent, period!