Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,768,844 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


DogDemonSpiritDogDemonSpirit

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!

Absolutely perfect and wicked fun to play too! This deserves its own console with the work put into it and storyline!



iSetzeriSetzer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great concept that was wonderfully executed.

I don't think that I've ever had so much fun with a Newgrounds game before in my whole life. It took me a good solid two days to fully complete, and I felt so successful after finally getting everything in the game. I completed this game probably back in October or November, but nonetheless, I saw it in my favorites, and felt compelled to write a review for it.

One more thing, this game needs Medals. I would gladly play through the whole game again just to get all the Medals.

10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

RAYMOND19964RAYMOND19964

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow and Double wow!

That is one awsome game you made.

That game Flows my Body to the EXTREME!

I wonder how you made www.runouw.com?



mariorules2000mariorules2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome

just what the title says...it's awesome!i like it.
it's a little hard but,thank you runouw for creating this game.
the only thing that you forgot is to put more things to the level designer like toads.


People find this review helpful!

ChicoPRChicoPR

Rated 5 / 5 stars

No Complains

Best game i ever played in pc in a long time! 10+ No Complains! A Must Play Game
Makes up 4 super mario 64!


People find this review helpful!